When does "not big enough" not mean "spatial limitations"??

Is this the same project?

Portia Simpson does not impress me as being very bright.

This was my comment:
    not throwing cold water on the initiative--but sen come call mi when this happens...... Quote:
    Originally Posted by world fan
    http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/s...ad.php?t=59533
    Ja is a major investment target, says Chinese firm
    Published: Friday | August 23, 2013 0 Comments

BEIJING, China:China Communications Construction Company (CCCC), the parent company for China Harbour Engineering Company, says it will be establishing its business hub in Jamaica.

CCCC President Liu Qitao told a Jamaican delegation headed by Prime Minister Portia Simpson Miller on Wednesday that the establishment of the hub is critical to its plans.

Liu also said his company intends to pursue other projects in Jamaica, namely the Kingston Harbour Channel upgrading project, a long-term concession for the Kingston Container Terminal, as well as works at the Portland Bight Industry Park. He did not say when those projects would get under way or the levels of investments that would be made.

"Jamaica is a major investment target market for CCCC in consideration of the other Caribbean countries, and we hope that Jamaica can provide us with such a platform that we will further develop our collaborations, and to expand our operations on a larger scale and a higher level," Liu said.

The CCCC president told the Jamaican delegation that such strategic partnership would redound to the benefit of both entities.

"We will be focusing on the win-win situation of such collaboration, by localisation and regionalisation, the set-up of our offices in Jamaica and the Caribbean countries to maximise the local interest and show interest to social responsibility," Liu added.

NEW THRUST

He said CCCC was expanding its operations and was moving from being a contractor to being an investor. He said the new thrust would see the company focusing on building a business chain of operations that range from designing, manufacturing and operation.

In reply, Simpson Miller said she was pleased to hear of plans to operate offices in Jamaica as a hub for China's operations in the region.

"We would be more than happy to give all the support we can to CCCC for establishing your hub in Jamaica and we look forward to working with you for the implementation of your hub," the prime minister said.

Simpson Miller also expressed the hope that CCCC would give favourable considerations to other investments in Jamaica.

daraine.luton@gleanerjm.com

Yes

A line from Ziggy Marley song called Kozmic...states : "....intellect takes advantage of the simple man......."

The Chinese must be saying 'what a set of eejits'!!

A line from Ziggy Marley song called Kozmic...states : "....intellect takes advantage of the simple man......."

The Chinese must be saying 'what a set if eejits'!!
        That is quite likely

The Investor choice does not validate your 'prognostications' since that would assume the investor criteria is aligned with local preference as envisioned by your limited thought process..

Until that assumption is tested you are merely living on luck of the draw.. even a broke clock is 'right' twice a day...

I suppose that is a step up from 'what a set of Monkeys' ...

Don't be silly.

I never claimed a causal or indeed any relationship between the optimality of the choice for JA and for the investor.

I merely said that the HWY 2K zone is optimal for both sides because the spatial advantages it offers can be utilized to satisfy the goals of both.

20 miles...is just a hope. skip and jump away. Just give it a few years and build out...and..?

Let not your heart be troubled by "20 miles"!
                Think instead on suitability - configuration! ...and the blueprint!!! ...and 'the how?''!!!'

20 miles...is just a hope. skip and jump away. Just give it a few years and build out...and..?

Let not your heart be troubled by "20 miles"!
                  Think instead on suitability - configuration! ...and the blueprint!!! ...and 'the how?''!!!'
                  Exactly... 20 miles is nothing. Via a modern highway that's 20-25 minutes tops

That someone would even mention this as a negative shows they're either deluded...or desperately grasping at nonexistent straws

Pick yuh chice