Damn, smaddy finally call
Originally posted by HL View Post...he's doing well in the polls dough..."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Islandman View PostOr maybe most people think that although he is a jerk he is doing a good job overall?"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Tek on the unions....increase years required for teachers to be tenured...good
Reform public pensions......good
Balance the budget...good
I would vote for him for president...no joke"It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
Originally posted by Islandman View PostTek on the unions....increase years required for teachers to be tenured...good
Reform public pensions......good
Balance the budget...good
I would vote for him for president...no joke
The other day I was a gathering and one patron was making the same talk about taking on the unions and their fat contracts. I am curious, how much do you think is the starting salary for a teacher? It appears that because Christie shout the loudest everybody buy"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
The starting salary for good teachers should be much higher. However bad teachers should be PURGED OUT of the profession and it is near impossible to do that after they have been granted tenure.
After 2-3 years most people are still learning their craft, how on earth can they be getting tenure and be almost impossible to fire?
How about having a system where good teachers are rewarded and bad teachers are eliminated? Apparently that is too radical for most unions who are still stuck in the 20th century. and so are their teaching methods by the way.
Christie is not a nice man, is not an attractive man, is not a great speaker. We not talking Obama or Manley here. So if people are willing to vote for him , especially in a state that is more Democrat than Republican., one would think it is either because they are afraid of him, or they like what he is doing.
It cannot be because he is insulting people, unless the consensus is that they needed to be insulted."It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
Originally posted by Islandman View PostThe starting salary for good teachers should be much higher. However bad teachers should be PURGED OUT of the profession and it is near impossible to do that after they have been granted tenure.
After 2-3 years most people are still learning their craft, how on earth can they be getting tenure and be almost impossible to fire?
How about having a system where good teachers are rewarded and bad teachers are eliminated? Apparently that is too radical for most unions who are still stuck in the 20th century. and so are their teaching methods by the way.
Christie is not a nice man, is not an attractive man, is not a great speaker. We not talking Obama or Manley here. So if people are willing to vote for him , especially in a state that is more Democrat than Republican., one would think it is either because they are afraid of him, or they like what he is doing.
It cannot be because he is insulting people, unless the consensus is that they needed to be insulted.
You should have stopped there. When you all a mek up noise bout teacher is when unuh get cornered y'all trying to talk bout good teacher/bad teacher. The antics of people like Christie and his supporters are driving good teachers out of the classroom, then all these hypocrites a cry crocodile tears bout the state of the children's education.
I went into a classroom to conduct student eval of their instructor, it was a finance course. This guy was so good, instead of browsing RSBC pon mi phone he had me paying attention.
A few months after a J'can student was talking to me about possible classes he could take and knowing the instructor also taught Personal Finance I suggested the student take the section being taught by the instructor. Searching we could find his name ... only to find out he went back to the private sector because he could take the hostility towards his new 'profession'. So, instead of jumping behind the bully get the facts.
How the fornication a teacher who have a masters degree and have student loans a mek less than a friggin plumber? Yet when they advocate for better treatment ppl knock the union for wanting better for their members?
NJ media are all chummy with the gov. if not they'd be called idiots and numbskulls at least a reporter at the NY Daily News stood up to the bully.Last edited by Lazie; August 28, 2013, 03:42 PM."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Lazie some of NJ education spending had to be streamlined. When I worked in NY, you know I had a few colleagues who jump over to your institution and when they told me all the funding they got for different projects, that was just on my wishlist in NY state. Jersey education funding budget was huge. From the 1990s every year NY state got cut. You guys higher ed funding made ours look like joke.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Assasin View PostLazie some of NJ education spending had to be streamlined. When I worked in NY, you know I had a few colleagues who jump over to your institution and when they told me all the funding they got for different projects, that was just on my wishlist in NY state. Jersey education funding budget was huge. From the 1990s every year NY state got cut. You guys higher ed funding made ours look like joke."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Lazie as said I just had to go accross NY state and see the difference and is not like Jersey was getting better grade than say neigbouring Rockland County.
Lazie there is spending and there is waste and we need to get rid of the waste. First I want to make sure my kids school funding are not going to waste and hopefully we can save that dollar.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Assasin View PostLazie as said I just had to go accross NY state and see the difference and is not like Jersey was getting better grade than say neigbouring Rockland County.
Lazie there is spending and there is waste and we need to get rid of the waste. First I want to make sure my kids school funding are not going to waste and hopefully we can save that dollar."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
where you see me attack the teachers here? I have been in too many classroom, as a student and a teacher too.
I have managed however to save my former institution where I worked as an administrator some good money so I have an idea.Last edited by Assasin; August 28, 2013, 04:34 PM.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
I notice you don't have an explanation as to why the man is popular. Both in and outside of New Jersey.
There must be a reason right? What is it?"It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass