• Interesting interview on Goat Island

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QDKGe85mqFE

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Inneresting fi true

Mi tink mi ear di bredda seh dat di island dem comprise bout 1000 acres

Mi also tink mi si wich part Missa Chin dem seh dem need 3000+ acres fi duh dem tings

Hmmmm... ow dat werk?? Wich part dem wudda get dat deh 2000+ acre?????

Now dat is one puzzle fi one Midget solve. Woiiiiiieeeee

Intelligent Fisherman...proud of him...

Very articulate,point made.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Yuh nuh tyad fi ah guess and spell ?

There are facts regarding the issue... you can either continue to guess and spell or learn from yuh eldahs !

"He who knows not and knows not he knows not is a fool"

Yuh prove dat adage regulah wid yuh tough headedness...

Tell us again what they plan to build on Goat Island...

lol ! woiee !

Gwaan spin yute.. mi ah give yuh NUFF ROPE !

whe yuh ah get excited bout yute

What i found most interesting is while the Fishermen was speaking of protecting the enviornment when the camera swept on their catch they were some 3 inch baby fish so its quite ironic they dont see themselves doing what the government is planning to do. In any way can someone educate me how using goat island would work?

understand it might be leveled as it is hilly. Hope we won't need Visa fi go a goat Island at all.

Let us see what the environmentalist groups have to say and the studies.

Here is a serious question. Do we have to find a middle ground to some of these environment issues. You could argue that every development has an environmental impact. How do we balance that with economic development. If a handful of old harbour fishermen benefits while we could employ 5000 why not. While I believe cockpit country is off limits I am willing to Compromise Goat island.

That is always the big question. I really don't know how if it is worth it but I will leave it up some expert finding. One I want to know is, Is the Chinese taking this Island so the don't have to bother with the government and people of Jamaica and they can bypass our laws, or is it just because of location????

well that cant be it as its part of jamaica its not a sovering island so same rules apply. I know the chinese are not the most enviornmental concious developers. The question is whats at Goat island in terms of protected species and so on. I am sure there is but i would like to know what can we are playing with. having 500 species of iquana is nice but if its that alone. Now if you tell me we are going to wipe out a fish santurary then thats different.

One huge lesson Ja will learn from all of this; is that EDUCATION is NATIONAL SECURITY. This won't sink until fifty years from now.

The only way JA will be viable in this info age is to have 90% of its citizens well educated (i'm talking up to the tertiary level). If not Ja will always coming out holding the blade in all its trade deals.

JA is using a 17th century approach to function in the info age. This approach is where the majority of the citizens (human assets) is bypassed and small elite is being depended on to carry the nation. This spells doom in the info age. There is a truth that is obvious to some and not so obvious to others. I won't say it.

Only one leader (Joshua) took a revolutionary approach to education. Since then it's just stagnation. Ja needs a revolution its education system.

"well that cant be it as its part of jamaica its not a sovering island so same rules apply"

If the island is bought it is now private so in theory it might be a part of Jamaica but who give access to it and will the average Jamaica have any?? we can revisit this again in 5 or 10 years after the purchase if there is one.

jwage yes 99% of jamaican should be educated.. but this project is not going to do that so.. the question is is Goat island the right idea. But back to sass point are we selling the island to the chinese? I did not think that was the case..