Queen Ifrica not backing down a bit

first time hearing the term!

But I fully support Islandman's views and opinion on the subject.

SIDEBAR:

The artist is on a public forum tossing fuel on the homophobic Jamaican population. She may be correct in voicing her opinion--but she (could be viewed) as socially irresponsible.

Di chune maaaad, as usual.

Freedumb of speech - clever. Is from of speech ever really the case though? So if a white man calls you ******, freedom of speech or freedom to beat down?

Di chune maaaad, as usual.

Freedumb of speech - clever. Is from of speech ever really the case though? So if a white man calls you ******, freedom of speech or freedom to beat down?
        That is considered hate speech though...if i say "I don't want no fish in my ital dish" is that hate speech?

It is music group that was sent to prison by the Russian government. HL that is part of entertainment as long as they don't do it in a violent manner. So how man "bun fire pon babylon" all the time????

I simply think it is overeach and most of the people piling on is just doing so because she is a reggae artist and not base on what she said as majority don't even know. all the want to hear is Reggae artist and homophobia.

During her performance, statements glorifying heterosexual marriage and the legalisation of marijuana were among those made on stage.

Read more: http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/lates...#ixzz2cpoEnFuE

Sass, obviously prison is a totally different level. Ifrica is free to say what she wants in her own country and should not be targeted by the govt for that, and the ***** Riot people should be free to do that as well.

I would not support a foriegn public speaker coming to JA , renting the Arena, and publicy saying Rastas are a danger and a threat to society. I would say they should stay where they are and not come to Rastas country and say that. I take it you would be ok with that?

On the other hand if Bricktop wants to do and to say that , then as a JA citizen he should have the right to do so publicly anywhere in JA and not have to run leave the country.
              Last edited by Islandman; August 23, 2013, 07:06 PM.

Yes I-man. I don't support the discrimination. What has happen in my opinion is that the gay movement have gotten so strong that you can't say anything that they consider bad, and that is bad, there has to be a middle ground.

We can't just say stay inna your country. Jamaicans are labelled everyday. If I see gays been treated bad, I will not support it and neither will I support an unjust attack against the Queen. If she was advocating violence no way I would support her. If you take the board for example. A few years ago everybody was cussing *****man, now they either quiet or jump on the otherside of supporting it. No we have think about things logically and don't just condemn because of history of others, but because of what she said. A so mi see it.

Well, as long as you are consistent I have no problem with that viewpoint. If you believe they should be able to come here (Jamaica) and disrespect us and we should be able to go there and disrespect them then that is fair.

I see it differently, I think countries have different cultures so if you visit that country you respect their customs. Don't go to a Muslim country and say you have the right to eat pork. Don't come to the US and say you have the right to eat dog. If you feel strongly that an injustice is happening in that country then go to the international community to put pressure on them to change or face consequences. If you convince enough people you will eventually win.
                  Last edited by Islandman; August 23, 2013, 07:39 PM.

But you can't use that to judge Queen. Did she disrepect them in Canada before???? Yes you have honor people in their own country. I personally think this is overeaching. Pretty much saying, believe what I believe or stay out of my country. Suppose America did abide by that rule??? You can't silence everybody who don't support your cause. X support Ganja legalization and him nuh bun it or drink licckle tea . You can kill him for that or call him Rasta.

Well, America does abide by that, when they choose to. If they do not like your politics they are under no obligation to give you a visa to come to the US.

AGENDA! Soon we will have to apologize for BDO g straight and called upon to explain why we are not gay

Individuals sensitivies might be affected however when it becomes policy, and a policy which runs counter to free speech, well. White supremacists have freedom of speech and stand your ground is pretty hazy when it comes to black people ..... But a suh

Yep-dem sey a member of the opposite sex will not do but when you say the inverse is a problem.