Queen Ifrica not backing down a bit

What was so offensive about Queen Ifrica statement??? That by the Espn commentator was a personal attack on RGIII.

The fact is that these gay lobby groups are going after people just because they oppose the gay lobby and for no other reason. By itself and not their pressure Canada is not going to ban her. Again any well thinking person would not have ban her for her view which is not different from many mainstream preacher or public figure.

Is it now that we can't oppose nothing gay??? I don't hate but I still don't believe they should be married. What is so wrong with that. I-man I am sure you see the higher power at work. To ban her is overkill and been hypocritical.

Well, you can say whatever you want to say and believe whatever you want to believe, but you don't have the right to say it ANYWHERE IN THE WORLD you want to say it.

Is something wrong someone with believing black men should not be allowed to marry white women? Is it allowed to march and oppose that publicly and say it should be illegal? Sure it is, but do not expect to have the right to go to a country where that is seen as offensive and do business.

Examples are the best way to make my point. I personally think weed should be legal. Hell, I also think prostitution should be regulated. Those are not mainstream views everywhere in the world. Suppose there is a country that has a core belief that smoking weed or prostitution is an abomination and anyone who promotes that is not welcome. Again, I do not agree with that position but I cannot expect to be able to promote those beliefs and any and every country MUST allow me in to say that. It nuh work so Sass!

No, I have to decide if legalization of weed and prostitution is more important to me than going to that country or not, and act accordingly. Similarly these Jamaican entertainers must decide if speaking out against the gay lifestyle is more important to them than touring certain countries and decide what they want to do. It is not a right and wrong thing, it is a personal decision.

Reggae artists have to realize that they are under the microscope and have to adapt. Those lobbists & other pressure groups have the momentum and are using it to their advantage. In the eyes of those pressure groups, they found the comments unacceptable.

Reggae artist have a nice economical niche in Africa, its booming,Europe is overrated, Google /youtube capelton and siizzla inn Africa.Artist are doing fine trust mi.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Seeit deh. Go where you are welcome. I agree.

Again Queen statement by itself is not very offensive so I don't see the problem and lumping it with all the Jamaican entertainers. I have oftenly come down on many of the Jamaican entertainer but not this time.

"No, I have to decide if legalization of weed and prostitution is more important to me than going to that country or not, and act accordingly. Similarly these Jamaican entertainers must decide if speaking out against the gay lifestyle is more important to them than touring certain countries and decide what they want to do. It is not a right and wrong thing, it is a personal decision."

If that is the case we may all sit at home. People have a right to oppose on social and other subjects without been blacklisted as long as they are not violent and I hope Queen don't give in but dig in. Again what did she say that was that offensive????? Can anyone tell me? Is it that you can't comment about homosexuals on stage unless you say you love it????

and that makes it justice??? I can understand them been under the microscope but is it that you can't say anything about homosexuality on stage unless you say you love it?

Not offensive to you. Not offensive to me either really.

But you cannot tell someone else what is offensive to them. To some people eating meat is offensive, you are no better than a cannibal. To some people, saying God does not exist and religion is a scam is offensive. To some people taking their national flag and setting it on fire, even as a joke, is offensive.

I hope she sticks by what she believes as well. Nothing worse than bowing when the fire tun up just a little. That's when me did stop rate Buju. Man go all tek picture wid the people dem him claim him nuh respect. That is as pathetic as it gets.

Again Queen statement by itself is not very offensive so I don't see the problem and lumping it with all the Jamaican entertainers. I have oftenly come down on many of the Jamaican entertainer but not this time.

"No, I have to decide if legalization of weed and prostitution is more important to me than going to that country or not, and act accordingly. Similarly these Jamaican entertainers must decide if speaking out against the gay lifestyle is more important to them than touring certain countries and decide what they want to do. It is not a right and wrong thing, it is a personal decision."

If that is the case we may all sit at home. People have a right to oppose on social and other subjects without been blacklisted as long as they are not violent and I hope Queen don't give in but dig in. Again what did she say that was that offensive????? Can anyone tell me? Is it that you can't comment about homosexuals on stage unless you say you love it????
                      Assasin I think you get the point:

yeah I don't think it was that offensive but in bad taste at the national festivity. In my opinion we have to be careful of broad brushing everyone because they don't say the same thing we do.

The violence part was the part that got Buju.

You think so?

Well good because I was just going to say Why the 'ell do I bother.

the problem is Queen Ifrica is an also an individual, not just "one a the Jamaican entertainer" Most people didn't even hear what she said and how offensive was it????

(Overall) the African people also have a great deal of disposable income too King X.

Maybe thay can try the Russian reggae market...

So you support the imprisonment of the "Pu$$y Riot"? LOL