Whey mi bredren Mosiah deh? Court Jester Karl tuh

• Whey mi bredren Mosiah deh? Court Jester Karl tuh

Earlier you asked, "But can you have 10% growth and still have a majority living below the poverty line?"

I gave you a quote from Bruce's speech but you snubbed it. Okay, lets get one from the popular one ... I know you'll have no objection to this quote.

"YOU CANNOT ELIMINATE POVERTY WITHOUT PRODUCING
    ECONOMIC GROWTH AND REMOVING THE
    DISTORTIONS IN THE
    ECONOMY." (The popular one Portia Budget Presentation).

Re: Whey mi bredren Mosiah deh? Court Jester Karl tuh

Earlier you asked, "But can you have 10% growth and still have a majority living below the poverty line?"

I gave you a quote from Bruce's speech but you snubbed it. Okay, lets get one from the popular one ... I know you'll have no objection to this quote.

"YOU CANNOT ELIMINATE POVERTY WITHOUT PRODUCING
    ECONOMIC GROWTH AND REMOVING THE DISTORTIONS IN THE
    ECONOMY." (The popular one Portia Budget Presentation).
    Lazie: There is none among us who disagree with the notion that there must be economic growth. We are also all agreed that any movement towards having a society with none below today's proverty line must include increased economic growth.

However, you can have a country showing increasing economic growth and that filtering of the 'goodies' that come with such ever increasing economic growth not filitering to the great benefit of the masses. We had such a situation in the good old days of the JLP led '60s and '80s.

The quotation you put up above emphasises - "...REMOVING THE DISTORTIONS IN THE ECONOMY" - that fact. It must be that the DISTORTATIONS spoken of are those which prevent and or inhibit the poorest being at the table to partake of any improved economic growth.

Cho man...step forth?!

Easy yuhself Comrade, Mosiah asked a question yesterday and snubbed a quote from Bruce, seeing that Portia popular, I gave him a quote from the popular one.

Stop the fallacies bout the 80s. Here is another quote, cause obviously unuh nuh know what good fi unuh.

“Most Jamaicans enjoyed a relatively high quality of life when compared with their neighbors. For example, in the early 1980s, Jamaica's physical-quality-of-life index computed by the Overseas Development Council was higher than that of Mexico and Venezuela and equal to that of Trinidad and Tobago.” (US Congress Library).

Easy yuhself Comrade, Mosiah asked a question yesterday and snubbed a quote from Bruce, seeing that Portia popular, I gave him a quote from the popular one.

Stop the fallacies bout the 80s. Here is another quote, cause obviously unuh nuh know what good fi unuh.

“Most Jamaicans enjoyed a relatively high quality of life when compared with their neighbors. For example, in the early 1980s, Jamaica's physical-quality-of-life index computed by the Overseas Development Council was higher than that of Mexico and Venezuela and equal to that of Trinidad and Tobago.” (US Congress Library).
        I lived the '80s!

Where? Unda a rock?

Yuh have time

Yuh ask a question and now yuh get the answer yuh a give attitude? What the fornication?

What are distortions in the economy?

hehehe ... suh yuh moving the target now? You asked a relevant question yesterday ... you dismissed the response from Bruce. Fine. Now I gave you a response from the popular one.

Based on the data (if you want I can provide it) the distortions in the economy is the set a eediat that unuh call gov't. As Portia say, remove the distortion. Read between the lines bredren.

Maybe they forgot to include data from your household...

Call the ODC and have them update their report.. after all.. you LIVED in the 80's.

Blame the 70's for your problems.. not the 80's..

It look like seh fi yuh the World was created in 1980.

What distortions do you percieve would be created under the strategy indicated by the JLP.. or yuh juss crying wolf because yuh can ?

Well one distortion is having only 23 cents for 'everything' else after servicing debt and paying salaries..

Dat is one big effing distortion..

Yuh nuh expec massive distortions due to stupid reckless policies of the PNP ?

Lack of Education and skillset of the Workforce is a massive distortion..

Can you name some others ?

LOL !!

Boss man.. even after you bring dem to di edge of di well.. dem still haffi drink.. I can tell you were this argument will end..

'Not for my eyes....'

Before I even read the rest of your post, show me where I "dismissed the response from Bruce".

Thanks!

As you wish!

I just don't have any time to waste with discussions that are senseless! Stay deh quote Bruce. Can you find the one about garrisons?

Erm...so what does that show?

That simply shows that I was not going to get drawn into any discussion with you. I DID NOT brush aside what Bruce said on the matter.

Know the difference!