• After making the list as the Worst Politician, Lisa

tried to reverse the ting.

Salty ritual leaves youth ministry staff wary

Some staff members at the Ministry of Youth and Culture were this week left perplexed at what they deemed 'strange' happenings at the ministry's St Andrew headquarters when salt was used during a religious ritual to 'bless' the office.According to at least three staff members, shortly after persons reported for work on Tuesday morning, Culture Minister Lisa Hanna and acting Permanent Secretary Sydney Bartley appeared with the Reverend Dr Marjorie Lewis, president of the United Theological College of the West Indies, and called a staff meeting.
    "It started like a devotion to bless the office at the start of the new year. Then they took out the salt which was in small plastic cups, said a prayer and told us to keep it on our desk as a reminder that we are the salt of the earth and that it will keep away evil spirits," said a staff member who asked not to be named.
    "After that they went around to all the offices and sprinkled the salt while praying."
    Another staff member, who was also wary of being identified, said some persons took the cup of salt, while others refused. The employee said they felt very uncomfortable because they found the ritual quite strange.
    "Everyone was wondering what was going on. We thought it was very strange and several persons were scared. It was a strange feeling in the office for the rest of the day. Some were even saying it was evil," the staff member said.
    "When they left, persons were sweeping salt out of their offices."

More at ... http://jamaica-gleaner.com/gleaner/2...ead/lead4.html

ah wheh di ?!!

tee-hee. Every day we chase down Babylon for First World status and acceptance and every day we are reminded we are exactly where we are........
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

We who ? Mind Rockman hear yuh !

Him a chase dung Cuba and North Korea !

ah wheh di ?!!
          Den Bruce nuh tie yuh tuh?

Tie dem Lisa tie dem!!!! Wooiieee mi uppa intestine dem ah jiggle

I remember when I was much younger-Seaga had his ritual thingy...
            I happen to like Lisa,would have hated her if she was appointed solely because of physical beauty,she appears to be an effective Minister of Youth and a decent debater.
            The progress report posted by Karl attests to that,and quite frankly she may be the only member of govt that is earning the pay cheque.Besides,not even you would argue that the dire conditions now being bruited....have not existed for eons and spanned times of both parties being at the helm.
            Now to the matter at hand,as the Minister of Youth, she is sending the wrong message to the youth;when visited by the consequences of YOUR actions,blame it on the evil spirits that are bent on getting YOU.
            The fact that it happened at the office raises the question what unbearable calamity is being faced there to which she has no solution other than resorting to desperate ,embarrassing measures?
            Lisa has been singled out primarily because she is the person that can reinvigorate a backsliding party thereby reintroducing a maligned political philosophy to the region.

Jangle,you would be surprised at the very things being done by the rank and file members of the (wrongly named)first world.The Queen for one is known for strict adherence to achient egyptian ceremonal practices,the good Vatican has erected there a familiar(found here too)structure representing a pagan god,Amon,Amen.
              After praying to your God,you unwittingly acknowledge the existence of the pagan god.There are many more examples but I am sure you get the gist.
              Dem repectable people are de bestest

That's the thing Rocky. Lisa was first attacked by an individual, then a group and now via media (social network included). I'm still trying to figure out why she is targeted. Her portfolio isn't all that high profile. Never in Ja's history has so much attention been paid to youth and culture. Looking at Lisa; it's not as if she is organizing youth gangs in the streets. Some years ago when the US said Ja had to address human trafficking (which involved children) the portfolio was still low key.

Lisa made a list to be the worst in the world and there are so many politicians around the world in corruption and narco trafficking. Something is just not right. I'm glad you saw it though.

BTW I would like to know how this study was done. How did Lisa a Minister of youth and culture end beating corrupt politicians in Asia, Africa South America, north and central America in order to be number 10.

What were the methods used and how did Lisa factor in the top 10.

Isn't this dated January 11????? There seems to be a conflict with the dates and the list. Was the list made BEFORE?

Somebody got paid...just doesn't make sense....they need to come further south...

Check out the symbols in Emancipation Park...anyone knows what they mean?

Top 10 lists are about entertainment not news.

Lisa is not even the worst Jamaican politician. Not by a long shot.

I agree. LoL

perhaps ...