• Histy another one for you

This is old but the lyrics are so profound:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZVG3vDubT-o

Dancehall is not all bad.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Just saw this

Jangle, I just saw your post, but unfortunately I'm heading somewhere in a few minutes.

I promise you that I will listen closely to what you posted and respond by tomorrow. And by the way, I do agree with you that dancehall is not all bad (lol).

Later, boss!

Very Powerful, Relevant Message!!

Thanks for introducing me to this powerful product, Jangle! I actually listened to it twice already.

Cham has a potent and extremely relevant message that looks in detail at the realities of life in Jamaica. The simple, honest way in which his lyrics are delivered give the distinct impression that they are coming straight from the depths of his heart. This recording, in my view, SHOULD be played daily on every radio station in Jamaica until it seeps and becomes locked into the consciousness of every listener, in particular the criminals.

My respect for Cham has increased immensely after listening to this product!!

The music was lousy, but one has to realize that in this recording the music had to be secondary to the man’s powerful lyrics.

On another note but still on the subject of dancehall, it’s often useful to know the history of a particular product before we as consumers critique it. One example that immediately springs to mind is Buju’s 1980s classic, “Boom, Bye Bye.” I was fortunate, shortly after the release of this mega-hit, to learn something of why Buju wrote and recorded it. That is why to this day, I have never ever criticized Buju for writing this particular attack on gays! And I can assure you that I do NOT in any way support discrimination against or attacks on homosexuals.

I wish the homosexual community would take the time to find out the background to “Boom, Bye Bye”!

Too late Historical One!

Lol

Too late Historical One!
          You are probably right, HL. What a difference it might have made if deejays had been doing this from a long time ago!

But at least Cham is trying.

they were, as I told you the blame is with the Radio DJ especially in Jamaica and on the East Coast USA. The producers and some man who just came up with some money and can join the payola ranks.