• Soo.. let me work out the Math for certain

Singapore detractors...

Only 13% of Jamaican Students have 'passed' math over the last 5 years.

Meanwhile in the corrupt Tax haven almost 50% of Singapore Students end up with a post-secondary Diploma or Degree..

What is Singapore doing wrong that we are doing right ?

Rockman.. help a brotha out....

A.J. Nicholson was right.. man fi tek wheh demself bout Singapore.. we have nothing to learn from dem...

lol ! woiee !!

Di whola unnuh (and you know who unnuh is) with A.J. at the help need to jump on a mega-ship and sail full speed into an Ice-berg.. do us a favor..

No one could seriously say we have nothing to learn from Singapore. I thought the debate you guys were having was about more than that.

So you are saying A.J. Nicholson is a jokah ?

Beyond math.
        You have been using stats that depict Singapore as a whole,implications of which are not indicators of the native Singaporeans.They are now the minority hence can easily be misrepresented by the stats based on faulty interpretation....
        Do you have any stats on Cuba,and should Jamaica become a communist country as a result?

Singaporeans are now the Minority in Singapore ?

lol ! woiee !!

Summady tek wheh dis breddah keyboard.. him ah give Yardman a wussa name..

Bredrin...ah intanet yuh deh pon.. tek time nuh.. rath..

Look like yuh nuh know wheh clock ah strike...

13% Math pass rate should be a wake up call dat something is rotten in Jamaica.. check your Minister of Foreign Affairs recent statements on Singapore and you will get a clue as to the source of the rot...

Yes,authentic Singaporens are the minority,the figure for those born locally includes those that have immigrant parents.

Again,what about Cuba?

What about Cuba ???

Should we become Communist because of Cuba's impressive stats on education?

Ok, since you affirmed positively,

Please provide the numbers. You must have them to make this assertion.

No. of Singaporeans born of Immigrant Parents since their independence
                      No. of Singaporeans born of Non-Immigrant Parents since their independence

It should not take you too long..

What are the Cuban stats on education ?

Well,it was Yew that placed limits on the amount of Children Sinaporeans can have(that will be covered under state sponsored benefits,)Singaporeans are now encouraged to have children because because of a dwindling native population albeit at a time of a unprecedented population growth.Isn't it reasonable to assume Immigrants are behaving like immigrants elsewhere(creating a family).With real estate doing so well,do you wonder who is buying those houses(can't be the natives that are relying on govt housing programmes)?
                          Once again you are taking things for face value despite being previously warned.

Far better than Jamaica's,and considering Cubans remain the majority there(certainly not heavily in debt)why not see Cuba's stats as intriguing in light of the obstacles(embargo)faced?
                            The crime statics are impressive too,something we can appreciate.
                            Last edited by Rockman; August 19, 2013, 01:33 PM.

Can one buy college paper Pum-Pum with a pair of Jeans and a wrigleys gum in Singapore ?