Things that make you go hmmmmmm

• Things that make you go hmmmmmm

<In a subsequent post after the clerk disputed Winfrey's story, Nolte asked: "Why isn't Oprah outraged that a practicing racist just called her a liar in front of the whole world?">

I hope di movie mek enough money for Oprah to justify the damage she has done.

She would have been a very good advocate for the fight.. now she just lost a chunk of credibility.

Cry Wolf is not a joke ting.

Critical Thinking would have saved her.. and the lemmings on the forum whp she tek ovah di cliff wid har...

Somebody take Willi down from di cross and fix up him wounds dem...

Good ting mi back broad !!!

I juss hope di sales clerk tek it easy pon Oprah.. could end up innah court !

Wheh di lawyah dem deh.. did Oprah protect herself by not mentioning the name of the store ?

On this matter I was playing DominKNOW, not DomiGuess.

Dem deh store set up fi sell to BabyDoc, Abacha pickey, Imelda Marcus, Mugabe wife and that ilk. Dem favourit colour is the colour of money. Dem diss based on perceived wealth (not REAL class) so Oprah story rang false form the get go. Dem handle normal white Swiss people ruff, suh mi done know.

If Oprah feel she get diss in Zurich, she better not come to Geneve, because dem yah shop sellah in the snooty Geneva shops will look pon har like how washer woman look pon dutty bungle.

Ah yasso dem can snob and the local and expat white Europeans tired fi complain bout dem (along with everyone else). The shop sellah dem is not all white neidah, yuh have black, white, chney, indian and phillipina and it nuh matter. Nuh try intarupt dem when dem a tek personal call neidah.

Mi nevah guh Geneva or Swissland yet... Critical Thinking save mi di plane fare fi haffi learn by experience..

Willi , Willi , Willi , there is a fine line in being an elitist and a racist elitist , thats colour , to seperate the two you would have to calculate the event which happened.To disregard or take aside would be ,how can I say it asinine because the individuals themselves in the event are just that.

The one who sees himself as a critical thinker would find some sense out of it though.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Just pray nuh lawsuit reach Oprah !!

Yapping is for Forum Rum Bar.. not International Press !

Thankfull critical thinking is in good company inna rumbar forum.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Clown who is this nolte person? Is he the actor? Ah well; one comment was that if Rodney King had just lied still the beatings would have stopped.

Pres. Obama has been called liar and worst names; he never for a minute jumped around pranced, cursing and swearing. I wonder why people are trying to define how Oprah should behave.

Okay that's where you live. Here in racist America (incidentally the richest set of black people live here). The customer comes first. Where I once worked if you are with a customer and the owner called you could tell him to call back. The customer is so important to the business t that if you send a email guess who reads it?

That store has no system and doesn't care about making money. Here where I worked the managers could also lose their jobs for it. The question is how come you allow the sales person to speak to a customer in the "high end section" and the customer just walked away. The first thing the district manager would like to know is how come the store (pay attention to the word store) allowed a customer to walk in with a black card and walk out and not spend a dime. I guess electricity is free in your neck of the woods and cleaning/maintenance staff possibly volunteer their time. I did sell computers part time for sears whilst in school but I had no training. They all said I was good (managers and peers). These guys made me waaaay better they train you. Aside from being constantly cautioned not sell from your pocket and not treat customers based on their looks; another no no was not to say can I help you. Why? easy the customer can say I'm just looking. These people let you know profit margins are thin and, we are fighting for every penny. I left in 09 but still friends with them. Even went by last year to say thanks; GM said Jawge drop by anytime you are family.

Moral of the story Oprah did not come in the store to see friends nor relatives. Oprah is a busy woman; she NEEDED SOMETHING TO BUY. The amateurs took it on themselves to be rude to her. In the end she is called a liar and potential thief.

Assist me here: if one is not serena that sales clerk can recognize, you can't go to the back? Whose fault it is that you can't secure your goods? Is it Oprah's fault that you can't leave your 5k bags? The customer doesn't care for the 5k she wants the 38k now go get it. Why is it that Oprah billionaire should be ridiculed and insulted by some one who doesn't even have a mil (granted she was shopping not begging)? Explain it to me willi.

At times the district manager would visit our store to stand at the door and greet the customers leaving? Guess who he would greet? the ones that leaves with nothing in their hands. God help that sales person if when he says " I'm the DM my name is so and so how was your shopping experience today" if the customer said not good but it's okay that sales person ignored me or told me that the sony 60 inch was too expensive.

You know what let me stop your country is the richest in the world hence good service is not necessity.

No its some guy named John Nolte who in the same article had this to say about Trayvon Martin:

Although all the evidence proved race had nothing to do with the fatal shooting of Trayvon Martin, the media eagerly joined Al Sharpton and Barack Obama in their cynical con to pretend it did.
                  But what's the reputation of a nobody sales clerk to a media that just falsely smeared the entire state of Florida?
                  Ah well, I wonder his views are on the existence of racism in general?

Anyway King Jawge, nuh bodda fall fe Muadib bait, mek we talk bout more progressive tings. Me memba one long time you did post some info about careers in mathematics. You still have some link for that?

So you never met any bad customer service in your good store?

Jawge there are a lot of them. Any where you go even in the best chains you will find a few. There is a reason why you have on-going training in these companies to make it better. I can assure you that the management of that store will follow up and make some changes.

The big question was, is it discrimination or not?

Okay I rest my case.
                      Yes I do but yuh haffi wait till mi come forward and post it. Nuh worry mi nah figat. Yuh know mi like dem tings, wha else yuh want? Suppen on Black mathematicians?

When that happens manager comes over and embarrass you in front of the customer by saying "get me a salesman, I want a salesman" You go for lunch or take the rest of the day off. Yow dem nuh play when it come on to dem customer. Shouldn't really ah let this out cause the customers don't really know how valued they are. Truss mi the manager have the right to fire you on the spot for something like Oprah's case. Yuh tink dem business how Oprah dress or what color she is? It's fact that she has a black card walked in and walked out after dem a pay how fi light bill and maintenance of the store.

OK cool. You can throw in the black mathematicians info too, but the careers is more important, me a put together a presentation fe show some youth that advanced maths skills are in demand these days in so many areas.

Oprah mek dem man deh job EASY !.. That is the danger to which I alluded..now answer the question:

"Why isn't Oprah outraged that a practicing racist just called her a liar in front of the whole world?"

Tick, Tock...

"Truss mi the manager have the right to fire you on the spot for something like Oprah's case."

Not true in most case. My I have someone close to me in retail management all her life and in most cases they get write up for first offense or reported to HR who investigate it. Sometimes when I go shopping at their store I will give a report on customer service and product availability. It is an ongoing thing.