The Bahamas and USVI are clean, safe and interesting?
Nice Carib cruise shipping colums
Originally posted by Bricktop View PostThe Bahamas and USVI are clean, safe and interesting?TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
To invest in any business you first have to do study for any business. That much is what I did my thesis on. I am not privy to the analysis and I would say neither were you.
They enter it with a private entity through UDC and if it was not feasible then they shouldn't but I know base on other ports it can be benefical to the Jamaican economy and more so Falmouth even if its trinkets they buying. Toursim is big business but as usual we don't know how to deal with it. What is new???? Look at other places that have the same thing and are successful.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Well stop talking. Backwater doing better than Jamaica by making use of what they have.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Bricktop View PostWell then there goes your theory...because those are the leaders in passenger disembarkation + dollar spend...
Show data demonstrating & comparing for those destinations what the level of criminality, disorder, threatening street abuse, ramshackle buildings, garbage strewn streets & open lots, fetid gullies etc.... consider what those indicators are in comparison to Jamaica's
You will find that you have no pointTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
LOL!!!!! He has no point. Pushing his agenda. Wasn't he the one who said the road infrastructure of the 90s and new hotels means that we have automatic sustainable growth in tourism?- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
LOL... For me "backwater" does not refer to economic activity...but it's a cultural descriptor of my own choosing
Plus there are backwaters I really like...Belize for example
No need to get upset cause yuh live inna one backwata... it could be a noice oneTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Sass the more yuh yap the more yuh tun inna goon
The Spanish investors stated that the prerequisite for their subsequent US$3Billion in hotel investments was a massive infrastructure upgrade.... that upgrade was delivered and so was the investment
Now guh one side wid yuh puny & incoherent "analysis"TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Did you realize all the concession the government of Jamaica made to them??? 15 to 20 years of no tax plus more. They import everything. Where is the real benefit, also remember a huge part of their management staffs are not Jamaicans, not brown man or black man as you like talk.
Now stop yapping.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Point dun mek an anedda Don1 prediction come to pass as per usual
That Fat Tourist Trinket facility is a waste of precious borrowed funds which taxpayers have to repay.....a waste except for those with a "my company" that benefits & "tourism experts" who are not privy to the "analysis"TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
I stated what the investor said...nothing else. I made no value judgement. Now if you want to debate the efficiency of the investment that's another question upon which we MAY find common ground... but only if you are rational
Now please try to control all those irrational outbursts you're spewing before mi lose mi good humourLast edited by Don1; August 16, 2013, 01:18 PM.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
The level of disorder, mass criminality and decrepit infrastructure in the USVI & Bahamas is no way comparable to that in Jamaica... UN & CIA statistics establish that fact
My point is made...
NextTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Tourism investment and benefit to Jamaica is the top. So you can choose what ever else you want..- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.