Why do students go to high school?
Originally posted by Muadib View PostSend yuh pickney guh robot school over Campion.. I dare yuh !
So how does where I would choose have anything to do with the national problem of the bottom 50 schools?
Since you personalize it, yes I would probably choose Campion if I were living in Kingston. My niece left there recently and has 10 CSEC ones and straight ones at CAPE to show for it, and she was not the top of her class either.
However she was not a disadvantaged child and Campion has resources that few if any public schools in Jamaica have. That cannot be disputed. She would probably have done well at most of the top 20 schools. Maybe that that well, but certainly well above average.
Students and schools in that situation are outliers, no national debate needed on them. The discussion should be on how to convert the facilities that are taking in and putting out illiterates into schools."It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
Let me help you.. what does this have to do with the poor performing school issue:
"Campion is without a doubt a good school. Wish we had more like it but as to whether they are a better school than say Glenmuir is less clear."
Nuh come wid any disingenuous argument tuh mi.. yuh will get urt...