Why do students go to high school?

True ting.. how do we know if Harvard and MIT and Stanford are good Universities ???

Get to the important results.. who win the Robot and Pilot competition ?

Precisely!!

In the 21st Century it is science applications that run the cut... not 20th Century 3Rs. The World is no longer in the Industrial Age but in the Knowledge Aplications Age. Very few realize this. As the myopic chase paper the more evolved chase advanced real world skills from early

What's most inneresting is that the list is most influenced by intake.... schools that have associated prep schools AND girls comprise the top paper chasers

Jamaican's thinking is so myopic & superficial it aint funny

lol

We know they are good, what we don't know is if other schools are providing better added value given the parameters they have to work with.

Campion is without a doubt a good school. Wish we had more like it but as to whether they are a better school than say Glenmuir is less clear.

I am more concerned with youths coming from Tivoli & Jones Town, and leaving school and not being prepared for life.

Lets not be naive & believe socioeconomic status does not play a role.

Guaranteed few kids come from the garrison communities and attend Campion. I will continue donating money and helping youths in my high school with lunches & other items.

yuh nuh.. mi ah guh mek sure mi find out wheh high school mi robotist or pilot guh doh.. nah tek nuh risk !

You believe this to be of import ?

How times have changed!

Think it's the English and/or Mathematics?

That is where we must be concerned. Yes, let the alumni, parents and students of Campion and St. Andrew High and the rest celebrate. But 0.4%?!??

This is very serious! If these schools had 20 students, then alrite, but they are pushing out hundreds of students every year! What hope for them?

Wooooiiiieee

Apparently to you it is, so I spared some of my valuable time to address it.

The rest of us are more concerned with the bottom 50 schools.

And clearly it is a lot more than those 20, I mean 3.4% for the 20th worst performance means that we can probably go way down the chart before we even break 20% and that is still horrible.

It is a lot of factors, most of which are occurring long before they even get to secondary level education.

Glenmuir, Immac and a few others put forward their best Math/English kids in 4th fourth form...so even when they go on to get 8 ONES minus regular Math/English in 5th form...they would have been omitted from this ranking