Jamaica on US piracy watch list

• Jamaica on US piracy watch list

Jamaica is among more than 40 countries identified by the US Government as failing to sufficiently protect American producers of music, movies and other copyrighted material from piracy.

The Bush Administration on Monday placed 12 countries on a "priority watch list” which will subject them to extra scrutiny and could eventually lead to economic sanctions.

That list includes China, Russia, Argentina and Israel.

Jamaica is included among 31 countries which were placed on lower level monitoring lists, indicating the concerns about copyright violations in those nations did not warrant the highest level of scrutiny.

That group includes Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Colombia, Costa Rica and the Dominican Republic.

The designations occurred in a report that the administration is required to provide Congress each year highlighting problems American companies are facing around the world with copyright piracy.

Re: Jamaica on US piracy watch list

I think one fi clean up dem yaad before pointing at others. I can bet any money that by Saturday anyone in New York can get Spider Man 3 fi buy.

America and dem ************************ list! Yuh know how much list me coulda put dem pon!

Cho!

America and dem ************************ list! Yuh know how much list me coulda put dem pon!

Cho!
        The question is, would your list be taken seriously?

Duh! Don't we all know the answer to that?

And that's why I have total respect for the true sovereign leaders of our time - Castro and Chavez - who would have told the US to go jump in the sea. More and more leaders have begun to see thru their stupid lists.

US is too hypocritical when they issues these lists. Why don't the issue one about the countries that need to do more to stop carbon emissions?!?

" I have total respect for the true sovereign leaders of our time - Castro and Chavez - who would have told the US to go jump in the sea"

Sometimes I wonder if unuh really serious! I hope you aren't one of Portia's advisors.