So Oprah is STILL claiming that the Sales Clerk is guilty of racism towards her ?
Her version mek more sense
Look
Mi live yah and tell yuh seh Oprah wrong...but you prefer fi tek her word over what man pon di grung a tel yuh. Fine.
http://worldradio.ch/wrs/programmes/...ce.shtml?36760
But mi razz tell yuh seh dem treat white people the same way.
How the hell unno get racism outta that.
I never said that it was right, I said it was not what Oprah described it as and ah glad Tina leaned on her to come clean. Hahaahaha. Man a tell mi seh mi ah protect mi peoples. I nearly dead with laff.
Mek Oprah guweh.
In this case he is correct. Deal with the facts and not emotional kneejerk.
Oprah tek people as Prekeh.
Long time mi a watch her after she mek 5 star hotel skool for a few when she coulda mek decent places for 100 times that number for the same money. By their works you shall now them...
http://worldradio.ch/wrs/programmes/...ce.shtml?36760
It is more complicated that unno assume.
She had a lot of $5K bags out and cant leff a customer with them becore going in the back fi get key fi open the case with the fuggly bag. That means she would have to put up all the other bags first.
Incidentally the expensive bag was SOLD a day or 2 ago....
Oprah inadvertently advertised the shop.
Naive as hell.
If she turn her back and a customer slips out with the "cheap" $5K bag, who pays??
White people and black people have been known to do that. If mi nuh know yuh from Adam, mi nah guh tek dem chance deh.
Betchu if it was Serena, there would have been NO problem.
Yuh clueless.
The Swiss Tourism Office has retracted the apology and then Oprah has issued hers. I guess Tina talk sense into her.
The bag sell off. Oprah PR campaign has benefitted the store.
I reiterate, as Oprah herself said she was incognito slumming and wanted the bag, she shoulda just escalated to the manager. Simples!