Her version mek more sense

See you are no different from that rude sales clerk. In your mind you think you are hurting me by saying Radio shack. No Radio Shack is place for one to earn a honest bread. Does Radio Shack sells Thermador,Viking, Subzero and Wolf appliances?. You are the type that walk with your colonial baggage hence you would treat the Ceo's admin assistant poorly only to find out that she are the one that have the boss's ear. Glad you mentioned Radio shack because the top salesman (jakan) told me that's where he was recruited from when he was the top sales for Shack in the nation.

Sales in corp. America is the rain maker. No matter what you do, the sales dept. brings in the most money and the top sales guy is paid handsomely; also the prettiest girl in the corp that you always wanted, the top sales guy got her Research it.

Rocky the biggest mistake she made was saying the one above is similar but more expensive. Say what? If it was my business I would be screaming nothing in here is expensive, everything is for sale. She then proceed to imply the customer is a liar. No honey the customer is always right and it's the customer that writes your check.

This is what I was taught at the Radio shack type store. The customer writes your check. When upper management comes to have a meeting; they tell us that we are the ones that give them a check whilst we are the first line to meet the customer. No excuse she sold from her pocket; you never use that word (expensive) to the customer. This business is losing millions in terms of PR and lost potential income. This is because the business never took the time to properly train the sales clerk.

They would tell us over and over do not judge the customer by how they look, do not sell from your pocket. Do no get into arguments about price because in the end you will lose all your commission.

I guess that sales clerk is just getting a check and not selling by commission straight.

People don't use salesman in this day and age...we have this likkle invention call the the internet...no need to sit through your uninformed drivel about a particular product

You know nothing of sales. There is a thing called qualifying the customer. This customer just qualified herself. The next thing is to sell her another bag more expensive than the 38k.

When that lady walked in and told me give that stove that fridge and others what if I had said "oh Vikings are very expensive, why don't you try the Ge monogram line?" The baseball player was there with his lawyer; I would be costing the company millions only because I erred on a 80k sale.

It's better the sales clerk say nothing (and you likewise Ben) and let the swiss govt do damage control. Even if they now attempted to give Oprah the bag for free she would refuse it. The sales clerk should not be allowed to speak period.

Well tell that to Oprah, the sales clerk and the boutique.See you continue to insult people and don't even know it.

still don't think its racism..

yuh must know seh maudib reason wid infinite number of variables in no particular order, him can teach a class an call it "Critical Spin"

the sales clerk outta ordah an Oprah chat too much, if she did really want the bag she coulda get it, if she did for real the sales clerk lose her job same place

Oprah apologize.. now is your turn...

<After reports of billionaire Oprah Winfrey experiencing racism in Switzerland surfaced, the media mogul says she is "sorry" that a media frenzy emerged after her statement.

"I think that incident in Switzerland was just an incident in Switzerland.

I'm really sorry that it got blown up.>

Mi tyad fi ah karreck unnuh.. is tough unnuh head tough or what ?

Mr.Critical Thinker; Rodney King came out and said he is sorry for the riots and all that happened. He even made the statement "why can't we all just get along". Does this take away from the fact that he was beaten by the LAPD?

I think the issue is with a dictionary and comprehension. Yes?

"I didn't have anything that said 'I have money.' I wasn't wearing a diamond stud. I didn't have a pocketbook. I didn't wear Louboutin shoes. I didn't have anything," said Winfrey on the red carpet. "You should be able to go in a store looking like whatever you look like and say, 'I'd like to see this.' That didn't happen."

Racism have a new definition ?

Once again yuh leap ovah di cliff like a lemming.. Critical Thinking could have saved you.. now all you have to show for your 'efforts' is di Wolverine logo on mi heel boot stamp out pon yuh jaw...

At this point it is recommended dat yuh 'TEK WEH YUHSELF'...

That's the point clown she looked just like you a regular Joe hence the treatment. Are you saying it's okay for salesperson to refuse you service because you don't look wealthy? Next you will be here justifying Apartheid under the critical thinking banner.

That is not the definition of Racism.. you clown... however I see you are now in Spin mode after recent revelations.. just mind yuh pull a muscle..

mi stand by weh mi say

but of course.. that is the key ingredient for successfully living in ignorance...

pride goeth before the fall doh.. at your rate it gwine be a big one..

If Oprah can swallow hers.. why not yuh...