Any comments on the ganja doc on CNN

• Any comments on the ganja doc on CNN

Not surprised by nothing that was said, like i said the biggest ganja dealers are the jews to the point of government sanctioned use in Israel.We can learn from the indians, uraquayans and the Israelis, btw the arabs in the middle east use it in a cultural way like we do.

This war on drugs only bears weight in the western culture and as you see the yoke is slowly being lifted by legalization efforts in north and south america.We cant afford to let this windfall pass us like the logistics hub, for those of us who fear wanton use, take the blinkers off thats why we are having the debate.The alternative of abuse and incarceration is a human rights issue, that even the west is admitting is unreasonable.You can't argue with the science.

Thoughts.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Why do we need Gupta to validate what we already know regarding its health benefits? I am surprised by the buzz he is getting on social media.

Ask H.l and reggaedoc and our antiquated legal system.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Tiad fi bun weed inna gully,tiad fi bun weed inna bush,we waan fi smoke it in the open.to north,to the south,to east and to the we-e-est-Jacob Killer Miller.

Coming from the cpuntry wid a bag a collie,herre comes a DC hym waan hold me.oh no DC,don't you touch my collie-famous name slips me...

Sugar Minott

Have it recorded but haven't watched it yet.

Regarding Gupta and validation, actually I do think it matters if widespread legality is the goal. When mainstream media says "You know what, its ok" that is when the sheeple say "Well i guess it must be ok" and without the masses feeling that way and politicians being comfortable with supporting an idea publicly, change is very difficult.

Yes mi bods,hym same one.
              As you know,I lost my beloved brother to cancer(CORRRECTION-he died from chemo damaging his kidney etc),when the oncologist made the routine swtch fron curative to palliative,he drugged my brother with near fatal dose of morprine,rendering unable to assist in treatment..We were unable to have conversations with our love one during his final days.The ganja issue isn't about building a splif anf feel nice,for me it is a viable replacement for those toxic drugs being prescribed by doctors.

I was a chemo nurse for 2 years , some MDs esp the indian/paki oncologist had no quams of recommending whatever herbal ailments that worked(ganja).Thats one field that requires alot of mental strength to work with, esp with children patients.

It is deep.

Its funny when I campaigned against it back in the days , they ridiculed me as a weed smoker, promoting drug use , I went through research gave them facts in stacks , still rejected, now the veil has been lifted to the point of arguements of laziness, promiscuity, to zombies as a defence to uphold the colonial mantra , even some advocating their fear of perception as to how others will view us , defence of nonsensical treaties that justify human rights abuses to criminalize , kill and incarcerate.In other words its the cause why we are where we are as a nation ? economically and morally bankrupt .....wantoness ...... ganja ? Not able to deal with our issues ,we blame a weed!

Colonial schizophrenia, when you cant argue with the science. The science cannot be refuted, emancipate yourself from mental slavery.

on the other hand i have done work with some youths who had psychosis trigger by marijuana.. so its not a black and white issue.

Youths shouldnt be smoking ganja or drinking alcohol , that is not a debate ! Gupta went through that throughly, most drug addicts have a psychotic disorder ,or DSM disorder again ganja ranks at the bottom in terms of addiction and induced psychosis. I hoped he had given specific studies per ganja induced psychosis as compared to the others , ganja would still be at the bottom and that includes legal crack and heroin ( oxcodone,percocet and vicodin,dilaudid) What is even more interesting in Gupta presentation is that after age 25 ,tried for the 1st time ,when the brain is developed the effects decrease, you cant say that for crack, cocaine, herion or lsd and legal crack as mentioned above !

Fact is most addiction has a high percentage of psychosis and it isnt reserved to ganja.

No one said it was black and white ,Gupta gave a balanced presentation , I hope you and others can accept the science !

Locking up under the guise of therapy is ridiculous , if you say therapy , fine! Like Alcohol addiction ,such should be the therapy.
                      Last edited by Sir X; August 12, 2013, 04:19 PM.

Substance-induced psychosis
                        From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
                        Substance-induced psychosis
                        Classification and external resources
                        ICD-10 F10.5-F19.5
                        ICD-9 292.1
                        MeSH D011605

Substance-induced psychosis is a form of substance-related disorder where psychosis can be attributed to substance use.

Various psychoactive substances (both legal and illegal) have been implicated in causing, exacerbating, and/or precipitating psychotic states and/or disorders in users. This is also true of several medications that are not traditionally considered psychoactive drugs. Individuals who have a substance induced psychosis tend to have a greater awareness of their psychosis and tend to have higher levels of suicidal thinking compared to individuals who have a primary psychotic illness.[1]

Contents
                        1 Substances

1.1 ICD-10
                        1.2 Other
                        2 References
                        Substances

Psychotic states may occur after ingesting a variety of substances both legal and illegal and both prescription and non-prescription. Usually such states are temporary and not irreversible, with fluoroquinolone-induced psychosis being a notable exception. Drugs whose use, abuse or withdrawal are implicated include the following:

ICD-10[edit source | editbeta]

F10.5 alcohol:[2][3][4] Alcohol is a common cause of psychotic disorders or episodes, which may occur through acute intoxication, chronic alcoholism, withdrawal, exacerbation of existing disorders, or acute idiosyncratic reactions.[5] Research has shown that alcohol abuse causes an 8-fold increased risk of psychotic disorders in men and a 3 fold increased risk of psychotic disorders in women.[6][7] While the vast majority of cases are acute and resolve fairly quickly upon treatment and/or abstinence, they can occasionally become chronic and persistent.[5] Alcoholic psychosis is sometimes misdiagnosed as another mental illness such as schizophrenia.[8]

F12.5 cannabinoid: Some studies indicate that cannabis, especially certain strains containing large proportions of THC and low proportions of CBD,[9] may lower the threshold for psychosis, and thus help to trigger full-blown psychosis in some people.[10] Early studies have been criticized for failing to consider other drugs (such as LSD) that the participants may have used before or during the study, as well as other factors such as pre-existing ("comorbid") mental illness. However, more recent studies with better controls have still found an increase in risk for psychosis in cannabis users, albeit a more modest one.[11] It is still not clear whether this is a causal link, and it is possible that cannabis use only increases the chance of psychosis in people already predisposed to it; or that people with developing psychosis use cannabis to provide temporary relief of their mental discomfort. Cannabis use has increased dramatically over past few decades but declined in the last decade, whereas the rate of psychosis has not increased. This suggests that a direct causal link is unlikely for all users.[12]

F13.5 sedatives/hypnotics (barbiturates;[13][14] benzodiazepines[15][16]
                        [17]): It is also important to this topic to understand the paradoxical effects of some sedative drugs.[18] Serious complications can occur in conjunction with the use of sedatives creating the opposite effect as to that intended. Malcolm Lader at the Institute of Psychiatry in London estimates the incidence of these adverse reactions at about 5%, even in short-term use of the drugs.[19] The paradoxical reactions may consist of depression, with or without suicidal tendencies, phobias, aggressiveness, violent behavior and symptoms sometimes misdiagnosed as psychosis.[20][21] However, psychosis is more commonly related to the benzodiazepine withdrawal syndrome.[22]

F14.5 cocaine[23]

F15.5 other stimulants: amphetamines;[24] methamphetamine;[24] methylphenidate.[24] See also stimulant psychosis.

F16.5 hallucinogens (LSD and others)

The code F11.5 is reserved for opioid-induced psychosis, and F17.5 is reserved for tobacco-induced psychosis, but neither substance is traditionally associated with the induction of psychosis.
                        The code F15.5 also includes caffeine-induced psychosis, despite not being specifically listed in the DSM-IV. However, there is evidence that caffeine, in extreme acute doses or when severely abused for long periods of time, may induce psychosis.[25][26]

Other[edit source | editbeta]

Fluoroquinolone drugs, fluoroquinolone use has been linked to serious cases of toxic psychosis that have been reported to be irreversible and permanent, see adverse effects of fluoroquinolones [27][28][29][30][31][32][33][34] The related quinoline derivative mefloquine (Lariam) has also been associated with psychosis.[35][36]
                        some over-the-counter drugs, including:

Dextromethorphan (DXM) at high doses.[37][38]

Certain antihistamines at high doses.[39][40][41][42]

Cold Medications[43] (i.e. containing Phenylpropanolamine, or PPA)
                        prescription drugs:
                        Prednisone and other corticosteroids[44]
                        Isotretinoin[citation needed]
                        Anticholinergic drugs
                        atropine[45][46]
                        scopolamine[47]
                        antidepressants[citation needed]
                        L-dopa[48]
                        antiepileptics[49]
                        Other illegal drugs (not listed above), including:
                        MDMA (ecstasy)[50]
                        Phencyclidine (PCP)[51]
                        Ketamine
                        Synthetic research chemicals used recreationally, including:
                        JWH-018 and some other synthetic cannabinoids, or mixtures containing them (e.g. "Spice", "Kronic", "MNG" or "Mr. Nice Guy", "Relaxinol", etc.).[52] Various "JWH-XXX" compounds in "Spice" or "Incense" [53] have also been found.
                        Mephedrone and related amphetamine-like drugs sold as "bath salts" or "plant food".[54]
                        Plants
                        Hawaiian baby woodrose (contains ergine)
                        Morning glory seeds (contains ergine)
                        Jimson weed[55] (Datura, angel's trumpet, thorn apple)
                        Belladonna (deadly nightshade)
                        Salvia divinorum[56]
                        Volatile solvents and gases (inhalants)
                        Toluene,[57][58] found in glue, paint, thinner, etc. See also toluene toxicity.
                        Butane[59]
                        Gasoline (petrol),[60]

Reference :

^ Degenhardt L, Hall W, Lynskey M (2001). Comorbidity between cannabis use and psychosis: Modelling some possible relationships. (PDF). Technical Report No. 121. Sydney: National Drug and Alcohol Research Centre. Retrieved 2006-08-19.

To me this is a better documentary that use MDs,Politicians, Peace Officers ,Scientist. etc.etc in and out of government to give an honest piece on ganja.Sparing us of Gupta sympathy cause of treating illnesses which i agree with.Yes it answers the question to our colonial schizophrenia.

The Union: The Business Behind Getting High FULL LENGTH
                          https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G5F9yJTRX84

Just watched it in full. Good presentation, the part about the research being done in Israel was new to me.

The grower dem inna Colorado and Cali a corner the legal market early, imagine when more markets open up, they will be ready with all kinds of strains for various uses. i like how they label the THC content on the product. Those are the advantages of a regulated market vs an illegal one. Interesting times ahead.

Watch the 2nd piece mi gi yuh , mek Gupta look like im naah try and Gupta was good!