• Genius is a serious ting..

<

SPIEGEL: But has China's success not become dangerous for Singapore ?

Mr. Lee: We have watched this transformation and the speed at which it is
    happening. As many of my people tell me, it's scary. They learn so fast. Our
    people set up businesses in Shanghai or Suzhou and they employ Chinese at lower wages than Singapore Chinese. After three years, they say: "Look, I can do that work, I want the same pay." So it is a very serious challenge for us to move aside and not collide with them. We have to move to areas where they cannot move.

SPIEGEL: Such as?

Mr. Lee: Such as where the rule of law, intellectual property and security of
    production systems are required, because for them to establish that, it will
    take 20 to 30 years. We are concentrating on bio medicine, pharmaceuticals and all products requiring protection of intellectual property rights. No
    pharmaceutical company is going to go have its precious patents disclosed. So that is why they are here in Singapore and not in China.

>

Pragmatic brilliance..

I now return you to your regular programming of "Oxtail and JEEP.."

Actually he is wrong here. In filing a patent, you have exposed yourself (you have to disclose minute details). The smart thing to do is have several layers of interlocking patents and keep certain critical things secret and NOT patented, but i am getting technical.

You are getting profound..

The first error you made is in trying to be smarter than LKY...

Don't get profound..

When di professor is speaking.. take notes and learn.. don't waste time in a futile attempt to 'catch' the Professor in a mistake...

It's only serious when you understand the definition of the word. I always have my dictionary close by.

Joshua was your genius.. I think we can safely do without your definition..

Why don't you just go out and buy a dictionary? It doesn't cost 38k. On purchasing a dictionary you will quickly see the difference between leadership/visionary and genius. Go ahead, give it a shot.

I already know the definition of Leadership, Visionary and Genius..

Lee Kuan Yew.

Yuh hard ah hearing ?

<

SPIEGEL: But has China's success not become dangerous for Singapore ?

Mr. Lee: We have watched this transformation and the speed at which it is
                happening. As many of my people tell me, it's scary. They learn so fast. Our
                people set up businesses in Shanghai or Suzhou and they employ Chinese at lower wages than Singapore Chinese. After three years, they say: "Look, I can do that work, I want the same pay." So it is a very serious challenge for us to move aside and not collide with them. We have to move to areas where they cannot move.

SPIEGEL: Such as?

Mr. Lee: Such as where the rule of law, intellectual property and security of
                production systems are required, because for them to establish that, it will
                take 20 to 30 years. We are concentrating on bio medicine, pharmaceuticals and all products requiring protection of intellectual property rights. No
                pharmaceutical company is going to go have its precious patents disclosed. So that is why they are here in Singapore and not in China.

>

Pragmatic brilliance..

I now return you to your regular programming of "Oxtail and JEEP.."

BWWWWWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA OXTAIL AND JEEP....MAMA P!!!!

No I dont. I am getting this from the best in the Business!

This aint profound, this is practical.

Yuh getting dis from LKY ?

Confuse now..

What did LKY say that is wrong ?