Oprah is an idiot, i swear.
Switzerland nuh name Babylon same way?TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
The owner of the store is Tina Turner's friend and was at the weeding too. Oprah is just looking publicity. The saleswomen would have discouranged anyone she thinks cant pay, white or black for dat $35K alligator skin monstrosity! Apparently, due to insurance it under tight sickurity and would require a big hassle to tek it out and show customers.
Oprah shoulda just ask Tina WHY she moved to Zurich in the fuss place.
Is not racism why why was discouraged, you can even see that in Oprah's own video interview. She was given decent service, just not for the fuggly bag. LoL
Yes, but U have degrees of Babylon.
White people scrub toilet here fi black people.
Sure there is racism here, but not anywhere near as open and visible as in the USA and practicing openly would have more serious and immediate legal consequences. Dem tend to take the law more seriously here and tend to be way more impartial. Dem funny dem way deh.
A ratings Oprah ah look. Mek dem nuh ask Tina. LoL
Last year while I was chilling in the Zurich airport a security guy asked to see and check my travel documents. I was not going thru immigration at that time. Europeans are the most hypocritical people when it comes to racial issues, dem love to point their fingers at Americans!Winning means you're willing to go longer, work harder, and give more than anyone else - Vince Lombardi
I once went to store in Copenhagen Airport but was refused service as they were closing in 15 minutes. I did not make a big deal as i was with about 22 youth footballers and thought they were just overwhelmed at serving so many people at closing time. But I think they could have handled it better.
I don't mind if they were doing spot checks, and I happened to be one of many who had their documents checked, but I was the only person checked....
When I was in San Antonio the other day, on returning to the hotel, a Mexican American security guard asked me if I was a guest at the hotel. I ignored him and went on my way to my room. Wisely, he chose not to follow me, and I didn't get a chance to tell him to go F-Off.Winning means you're willing to go longer, work harder, and give more than anyone else - Vince Lombardi
Originally posted by Hortical View PostI don't mind if they were doing spot checks, and I happened to be one of many who had their documents checked, but I was the only person checked....
When I was in San Antonio the other day, on returning to the hotel, a Mexican American security guard asked me if I was a guest at the hotel. I ignored him and went on my way to my room. Wisely, he chose not to follow me, and I didn't get a chance to tell him to go F-Off.
I think that's what Oprah has demonstrated.The only time TRUTH will hurt you...is if you ignore it long enough
....and one time at band camp.....one time I was entering Jewelarama and the guarda bwoy seh the store a close inna 5 minutes so him naw let me een. Dats why me incriminate gainst guardies.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Uncharacteristically yuh not making much sense and seem overly protective of the Swiss ... We not talking the Swiss, we tap king about an incident and the explanation nuh men no sense. Which sales person who gets a commission would not axcomodate a customer who they think can afford a big money item?
Clearly she did.
"I go into a store and say to the woman, 'Excuse me, may I see that bag over your head?' and she says to me 'No, it's too expensive.'"
Winfrey says she asked again to see the bag -- a $38,000 crocodile skin number by Tom Ford -- and the woman again refused, saying, "No no no, you don't want to see that one, you want to see this one, because that one will cost too much and you will not be able to afford that."
Winfrey says she asked one last time but the shop assistant told her she didn't want to hurt her feelings. Rebuffed, Winfrey replied: "Ok thank you so much, you're probably right, I can't afford it," and politely walked out of the store."It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass