http://www.singaporetech.edu.sg/

http://www.ntu.edu.sg/Pages/index.aspx

http://smart.mit.edu/

http://www.shta.org.sg/

http://www.a-star.edu.sg/

http://www.quantumlah.org/

http://www.lr.org/about_us/research/singapore_gtc/

http://www.topuniversities.com/unive...university-ntu

Mi cyaan seh what mi really waan seh bout certain 'philosophies' regarding Singapore.. due to forum rules..

It bun you dont?

Jamaica have the fassest runner in the whole wide wurl.

It don't get better dan dat!

Science, technology....(kiss-teeet)...idiat business dat.

You didden read the thread above? You don't see dat it's all about who white and who black that really matter?

Jamaica...no problem!

Bun mi ???

Well the fact that him mek Jamaica look like a land of Monkeys is irritating...

I have been to areas where you can't find any products with a listed manufacturer price,usually in those uptidy communities where the residents do no mind shelling out a few extra bucks for goods that are sold cheaper elsrwhere.Off the bat,a gpvernment is mandated to cater to its people,has Singapore impressive turn around really helped the people of Singapore.I would say you are more thrilled.... than authentic singaporeans.
          The people that migrated to singapore in droves are no more loyal to Singapore than the country they abodoned.We have CAST(now Utech)and UWI in proximity to August town,how many residents from there are enrolled in those institutions?If the native
          Singaporeans are now the minority,can we really use unemployment and mean income as true indicators of the plight of the natives?

What indicators do you wish to use?

Growth rate?
            Poverty rate?
            Income distribution?

Tread carefully...

Stop it. You speak out of ignorance. Have you ever been there?

Ask Mosiah, he has been ther as have I. You are sooo wrong it not funny. The only similarity of Singap to Jamaica is that they are both islands with people living on them.

Your mentality is holding jamaica back.

Stop playing bat up and ketch...blow him off the court!

Lol.

Please excuse my ignorance of Quixotic philosophy..

"The people that migrated to singapore in droves are no more loyal to Singapore than the country they abodoned"

In plain terms... WTF are you talking about and what is its relevance anything of consequence in our Global reality ?

..carefully,I always do.
                      Growth Rate,Poverty Rate and Income Distribution may not depict the true picture of the natives in Singapore,impressive numbers as a whole but if the natives(the minoority) are tucked at the bottom end then it is inconsequential.
                      Say Singaporeans demand more and or another country offers a more enticing tax plan,Grow Rate becomes a double edged sword regarding recovery from the mass exodus of resources.
                      If the natives overwhelmingly are in the lower wealth bracket then the low poverty rate is made up of the natives.
                      Income Distribution,be mindful Singapore has a very large amount of immigrant workers.
                      If in the end the natives are not benefiting then all we have are impressive economic numbers.

Natives not benefiting ?

Humor me.. what should Lee Kuan Yew have done to make Singapore a better place for its Citizens so that they don't have to suffer so much ?

Mek mi si what REALLY a gwaan in yah...

Impressive economic figures and the reality of the natives may be distinctly different.How Singaporeans are doing?

Well the higher the climb the harder the fall.

Better than they were doing 40 years ago.. and better than 99.99% of the Global Population...

Got a problem with that ?