On this Emancipation weekend let us remember those

• On this Emancipation weekend let us remember those

who suffered for all those years, yet still survived. We cannot even imagine the depression and disillusionment they must have felt at times when no end was in sight. Still they survived.

Yes, we are capable of greatness, but first we have to believe it. Whether you believe you can or you can't, either way you are probably right.

We must emancipate ourselves from mental slavery, because while others might free the body, none but ourselves can free the mind
    Marcus Garvey

yeahman big them up.

You're So Right

who suffered for all those years, yet still survived. We cannot even imagine the depression and disillusionment they must have felt at times when no end was in sight. Still they survived.

Yes, we are capable of greatness, but first we have to believe it. Whether you believe you can or you can't, either way you are probably right.
      Yep! Michael, PJ and Sister P will have a lot to account for on that judgment day.

Just my damn five cents, and to hell with those who do not like it!

I think you mis-posted and misspoke. Wrong thread for political baggage and rants.

Originally posted by Historian View Post
          Yep! Michael, PJ and Sister P will have a lot to account for on that judgment day.

I give Donald Burns Sangster a pass. He just was not around as PM long enough to make a meaningful impact...

...but what about Busta, Shearer, NW Manley, Michael Manley and most of all Seaga?

Was is not the combined acts of all these 'men' (your list and mine) that have us where we are today?

In my book the PM that did the most 'wrong' is Seaga!!! He it is who promoted and had us descend into the pit we now find ourselves with his establishment of Tivoli Gardens. That enclave was born out of the destruction of lives and still does so..."The Mother of all Garrisons"!!!

Tivoli Gardens will always live in infamy! ...and there is no rational person who can deny its creator - Rt. Hon. Philip Edward George Seaga!

At least Assasin tries to mask his biases. You just plain suh!

I hope yuh not really a historian. Man fi bias but nuh suh a rah!

Originally posted by Historian View Post

Our Jamaican fore-parents would be disappointed with our economic, social and moral current status.

Emancipation? Ever look up the meaning of the term?

mi won't even deal with you today, Make the emancipation weekend pass. Let me reflect.

LOL, dem hijack me thread to rhatid.

Lol! Assasin going to reflect. Woiiieee!

I guess yuh standing in front of a mirror, Sass?

Dem? Is Historian start it?

And unoo finish it!

no worry. Have to think bout the greats. Revolutionary work is about to drop!!! Watch di ride. LOL