English skittish on JA -JLPNP fostered criminality run tings

ok...you are stuck in that 'matrix'...

btw... what ya think about my ' theories '...I know U are an emotional person...but try to keep them out...pls

Yes the JLPNP

Maybe you believe it's only the PNP shotta dem murdah peeple???

Mi nuh tink Lee Kwan Yew pleased wid di Labarite ar PNP wid dem breed ah criminal unnu ave inna high an low places.... wooooiiieee

what "theories". Not emotional, just don't put up with the kind of disrespect that unnu sometimes engage in, other than that mi cool.

We all have to be acountable and especially when you are the government of Jamaica you bear more responsibility than anybody else. It is simple.

PNP is in charge now for 18 months. Nowhere to hide. Fix the problems or step.

Time to try something new.

NDM time now to shine.

I believe that Economic Malpractice leading to the lack of opportunity for youths between 18 and 25 due and the impotence of a financially 'bankrupt' State is the principle driver..

You need to examine your 'beliefs'.

I assure you it is not a genetic predisposition and as they say in merica.. guns don't kill people.. people do..

If you analyze who is committing 90% of the murders in Jamaica you might get a clue..

If 80% of youths between 18 and 25 were either in college or working what do you think the murder rate in Jamaica would be ?

If 60% of Taxes collected could go to security and education what do you think the impact would be ?

If informal activity of approximately 40% of GDP was formalized and appropriately taxable what do you think the impact would be ?

Gwaan count guns and bullets...

Hmmmm does this have anything to do with the reparations movement which is afoot?

PNP is in charge now for 18 months. Nowhere to hide. Fix the problems or step.

Time to try something new.

NDM time now to shine.
                    I agree

Except for the NDM part... nothing will come of that rump movement

Jamaica MAY have a shot IF civil society has vastly more real influence and conversely IF the corrupt JLPNP influence is reduced via a REAL social contract....not the window dressing fluff recently signed

We saw the salutary effects of an empowered Civil Society recently when Gelding was FORCED to change his corrupt course.

Jamaica needs that type of pressure on EVERY regime....after the JLPNP & Civil Society have charted a mutually agreed course for the nation

This is so obvious I don't see how it escapes persons

"IF civil society has vastly more real influence"

What stopping them? Some of them corrupted like the government.

I believe that Economic Malpractice leading to the lack of opportunity for youths between 18 and 25 due and the impotence of a financially 'bankrupt' State is the principle driver..

Fortunately whatever you may believe has no significance outside this particular Internet Rum Bar

Serious observers are not guided by the puerile yappin of warped tribalists... but by professional, impartial development economists such as those at the Whirl Bank... unaffected by ingrained & juvenile Jamaican prejudices

Howeva.... doan tap yap atall!!!!! wooooiiieee
                        Last edited by Don1; August 2, 2013, 10:40 AM.

"IF civil society has vastly more real influence"

What stopping them? Some of them corrupted like the government.
                          I've already addressed how to manage that issue in my plan... i.e. public exposure of any debate via TV... even Seedless Grape eaters should be able to participate in viewing a Social Contract deliberation and see who the spoilers are ... this would tend to keep people more honest

Don1 anticipates most possibilities before posting... but please don't pester me with a multitude of possible pitfalls in my proposal for me to solve....unless you will pay my billable rate

I can post my rate card for your consideration

<If 80% of youths between 18 and 25 were either in college or working what do you think the murder rate in Jamaica would be ?>

You are aware it's less than 1% of this group actually 'step on crime'...yes or no ?

Originally posted by Skeng DX View Post
                              <If 80% of youths between 18 and 25 were either in college or working what do you think the murder rate in Jamaica would be ?>

You are aware it's less than 1% of this group actually 'step on crime'...yes or no ?
                              "step on crime"? you make no sense...as usual

So what is your recommendation .... If an election was to be called today and Portia remains at the helm as does Andrew ....with NDM in the mix ... How would you exercise your franchise?