Jews have long figured out overcoming obstacles- Time we did

Looks good , we seem to thrive overseas, but at home we seem to suffer, could it be we know ourselves in forgein lands , backs against the wall where oppourtunity is balanced , while at home we are confused where oppourtunity is neglible and available for only good citizens ?

Just asking , CC: Marcus Garvey !

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

hear hear...except for the Zimmerman part

Detriment for some , oppourtunity for others , Martin Luther King made a speech years ago , where civil rights will be about poverty , equal access to upliftment i.e socialism some called it that then and now.

The politics of upliftment will be about every class and race advancing its own interest in unision. Irony of ironies.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Yuh lef out rob hard !

Yes, that is the problem.

'Black Man Time'... I keep telling you and nobody seems to want to hear..

Nigeria has 'Black Man Time', Ghana does not.

Jamaica has 'Black Man Time', Barbados does not.

When Jamaica figures out the fallacy of our 'Black Man Time' then they can move foward.. or.. they can continue to Tilt at Windmills and punch the concrete..

This should be Jamaica National Anthem post 1972... you should be the star performer..

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-M8GszEN9MM

lol...

Anyone who feels that slavery has no bearing on our condition today is just plain ignorant.

Deal with the land issue for instance. No! Go read bout it your damn selves!

My philosophy is - remember your history! There is no statute of limitations on that. And do for self on a foundation of education, family and pride.

Kwame Nkrumah did not know about black man time?!

Marcus Garvey words come to pass !

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-mWNi7u9OLY

Shabba roots and cultuta !

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7aF5mbdqDE0

"And do for self on a foundation of education, family and pride."

I would rephrase by adding "community". Anyway, some how too many seems to forget the "do" part or even try.

Community its good! Was going to say country but...

Yes, some appear to have forgotten the "do" part but it nuh easy when not even likkle grung dideh fi plant.

please notice the quotation marks..

Not all "Black Man Time" are created equal..

No sure what you mean by our.. however when I need to point a finger with regards to the condition in Jamaica.. I don't need to go back 200 years...

1972 is as far back as I need to go..

Create a graph if it is not sinking in..

yeah mi understand that. Some people are so turned off, it is hard to even offer a word of motivation or encouragement.

How much grung Singapore have ?

If you ask me.. is too much grung wi have !