Sometimes I wonder about the things we say. Yes, on a slow day I tend to do weird things.
Take that popular phrase we utter when we learn of someone's death. What's the origin? Is it in the bible?
And if these unfortunate souls are to rest in peace, either in their graves or in some sort of other world (heaven?), would they really appreciate some light being shone in their direction perpetually?
I know I would be like, hey Peter, try tek dah light deh outta mi yeye before me and you have sumpten! A weh yuh feel like. Yuh nuh see a bay white clothes people have on too?
Just saying...
Take that popular phrase we utter when we learn of someone's death. What's the origin? Is it in the bible?
And if these unfortunate souls are to rest in peace, either in their graves or in some sort of other world (heaven?), would they really appreciate some light being shone in their direction perpetually?
I know I would be like, hey Peter, try tek dah light deh outta mi yeye before me and you have sumpten! A weh yuh feel like. Yuh nuh see a bay white clothes people have on too?
Just saying...