May he rest in peace, and light perpetual shine upon him

• May he rest in peace, and light perpetual shine upon him

Sometimes I wonder about the things we say. Yes, on a slow day I tend to do weird things.

Take that popular phrase we utter when we learn of someone's death. What's the origin? Is it in the bible?

And if these unfortunate souls are to rest in peace, either in their graves or in some sort of other world (heaven?), would they really appreciate some light being shone in their direction perpetually?

I know I would be like, hey Peter, try tek dah light deh outta mi yeye before me and you have sumpten! A weh yuh feel like. Yuh nuh see a bay white clothes people have on too?

Just saying...

Chue ting.. when man want fi rest him shut off di lights usually..

Stop drinking cheap wine.

I know! That's the sort of thing that will have light being shone on me perpetually as I try to rest in peace!

Lol....woooeiii....

LoL; Stress buster forum to de WERL

True yuh nuh ...light perpetual shining upon someone sounds like eternal interrogation! And may you be waterboarded for the ret of your life....

Yuh a sleep!
                ...dat sleep nuh lite nah badda...caaan badda yuh!

...but yuh wudda waan iffen yuh cudda tink dat dere protective light deh sine pan yuh!