Not Guilty!!! He Walks...
Brickie was the one that saw the 1st punch , and the initial straddling..lol....you tell me Brick what does race have to do with a 200lb black man following a 150 pound white teenager with a gun , while he flees , only to be found dead with the black man giving a story of your liking being punch and straddled ?THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
I guess what Sass is saying that it is not your opinion that matters, but the jury's. So yes, you can have your opinion and you are entitled to it, but that will not change anything or how the jury sees it.
At the end of the day, irrespective of how we feel, it is how the jury sees it that matters."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
based on the evidence provided and zimmerman's statement to the police... but it is easier to play the race card... once Trayvon straddled and struck Zimmerman repeatedly he had a right to defend himself with his gun...spare the emotion and deal with the evidence provided...whether he followed Trayvon because he is b black is not relevant...
The problem is we do not live in a perfect world. I am convinced that if his name were Travis here we would be discussing some other issue in this space.
What you say regarding considering the evidence may be true, BUT, WHY, and HOW COME Trayvon found himself in the predicament that he was in???
Any way you slice it, IMO, Zimmerman precipitated the incident that ended in the death of an INNOCENT teen whose only "crime" was smoking likkle herb and who yah suh nevah du dat???Peter R
Any way you slice it, IMO, Zimmerman precipitated the incident that ended in the death of an INNOCENT teen whose only "crime" was smoking likkle herb and who yah suh nevah du dat???"Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Make stuff up , i didnt say Zimmeran was punched 1st or straddled 1st , i said what zimmerman said, he pursued a youth with a gun and shot him , not only did zimmerman say the youth ran oops skipped away , he said the youth ambushed him , so if you believe zimmerman he chased away the youth for the youth to turn back and ambush him,hence his need to shoot the youth.
If you have a different account or i left something out let me know,seeing that you saw the initial punch and straddling....maybe you just believe its justified, if suh , yuh entitled to it.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Tilla, I know you know my question is rhetorical... but if that were your only transgression as a teenager, is your death the consequence? again I'm asking rhetorically. A few states in the USA are now de-criminalising and legalising marijuana so even from a legal perspective Trayvon never did anything that might have been considered illegal depending where you live.
I have a problem with the verdict; what message is being sent to the general population and to that part whose necks are redder than most? feel free to roam the street with your gun, stalk anyone you think is suspicious and after tracking them no worries if you confront them, light them up and claim stand your (effing) ground??? KMT . This is vexatious!!!Peter R
If that is what he is saying he needs to verbalise himself betta....i.e..agreed about the jury ,disagree if my opinion put to use in seeking change cant change anything.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
Brickie thinks he's smarter than everyone else. We all know the evidence that was presented, but what I would like Brickie to tell me is if he thinks that evidence would have been enough to acquit a black man.
I'm not waiting for his answer - it is a resounding NO!
The case was messed up from the beginning, and even that had serious racial implications. No black man shooting an unarmed white man under similar conditions would have been walking free for DAYS! Days that allowed that murderer to concoct a lie to feed to a court and win his acquittal.
Yes, Brickie, we know what the jury said, but justice was not served. And, if it was, I hope black people can receive such justice in similar incidents in the future.