Two weeks eating up Tastees, Juci beef patties, coco bread, Ackee, East Indian, Julian, otahiti apple, coconut water, hellshire fish, festival, oh, Cuban pastries in Miami airport, guava pastry! White cane, black cane, naseberry, callalooo, real Jamaican roast sweet potato, sweet potato pudding, curry goat, curry shrimp, even had a sow bow at Sugar and Spice, wasn't so good though! Just to name a few!
Assassin, I headed down to the heart of Jerk country, your neck of the woods, last time I was there me and about two football team of brethren went there in the mid 80's so I was really looking forward to getting the real but the place was totally different, pure shop and counter business, the customer and the food have been parted, the real jerk man dem not there any more.
Anyway I got sick as a dog for two days after Boston, the Arnold was not so fresh, what's the deal Assasin wha really happen in Boston, the whole food side totally change up, seem more commercial, no real slow cooked old style jerk cooking a gwan, one caveat is that the jerk festival was the same day, but I figured I would spend my money on the food, swim a little and avoid the crowd, well wrong move, I was shut down for two days straight, that really hurt!
Anyway ended the trip at the Pelican this morning with a real yard breakfast. Ended well!
Assassin, I headed down to the heart of Jerk country, your neck of the woods, last time I was there me and about two football team of brethren went there in the mid 80's so I was really looking forward to getting the real but the place was totally different, pure shop and counter business, the customer and the food have been parted, the real jerk man dem not there any more.
Anyway I got sick as a dog for two days after Boston, the Arnold was not so fresh, what's the deal Assasin wha really happen in Boston, the whole food side totally change up, seem more commercial, no real slow cooked old style jerk cooking a gwan, one caveat is that the jerk festival was the same day, but I figured I would spend my money on the food, swim a little and avoid the crowd, well wrong move, I was shut down for two days straight, that really hurt!
Anyway ended the trip at the Pelican this morning with a real yard breakfast. Ended well!