Is this a 'primitive' society out of control?

Re: Is this a 'primitive' society out of control?

yet you claim I'm going in circles! What the bible have fi duh wid this? If you commit a sin thats between you and yuh God, not my business. Suh why you gonna mek another person's "sin" affect you that you want to beat them?

Are you a Christian? Do you read the Bible? If the answer to any of those questions is yes you are a hypocrite.

P.S. God? A wha name suh?

Yuh wasting server space, if yuh have a point mek it.

Yuh understand very well what I'm saying and now yuh scared. Do you question yuh "God"? So why yuh a question me?

Ask George Bush

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Yuh understand very well what I'm saying and now yuh scared. Do you question yuh "God"? So why yuh a question me?
              Suh what? Yuh consider yuhself a god? Yuh tek yuhself too serious. Low di people dem mek dem live dem life. After all, its their life. Would you want a mob beating one of yuh family memba because they assume he is gay?

Violating a man civils rights , thats the problem Lazie his civil rights might be counter to john public civil rights .If MR B wants to walk around naked and propose all under the sun for some demonic sexual act , meaning , man woman , child , dog and cat , do we condone it because that is his civil rights?

This homosexual thing is deeper than a sex act , there is a moral argument that if society accepts it as a PUBLIC NORM then what is next for John public ?

Anyone can do anything in the privacy of thier home and get away with it, but when you do something in public , you better expect a public response especially from a conservative , religious nation like Jamaica.
                Last edited by Sir X; April 29, 2007, 08:08 PM.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

"especially a conservative , religious nation like Jamaica" Really, whey yuh get that from?

Why you dont think we are ? You think christianity holds the lease on conservatism in Jamaica, Rastafarians have more of a hold on Jamaican society than we choose to admit.

Why you think this more fiyah movement has such a hold on Jamaican society, its symbolic of everything conservative in Jamaicas society from bunnnig cable which we laugh at to the politicain.

YES CONSERVATIVE !

Suh what? Yuh consider yuhself a god? Yuh tek yuhself too serious. Low di people dem mek dem live dem life. After all, its their life. Would you want a mob beating one of yuh family memba because they assume he is gay?
                      Where did I say I consider myself a "God"? Yuh have strength for others but in your bible your "God" wipe out entire cities because they sinned. Do you question his actions? If I have a male family member a walk street dress up like woman it's not the mob him haffi worry bout cause I woulda kill him wit lick before dem even reach shim.

X, my apologize, I should have said human rights instead of civil rights.

Bricktop, since you're not religious, would it be okay for religious followers beat yuh tuh a pulp because of YOUR CHOICE?

Don't they?

"...conservative , religious nation like Jamaica."

guffaw!

X, my apologize, I should have said human rights instead of civil rights.

Lazie..is wha duh yuh ?

Yuh ah try reason wid Brickflop on dem topic yah ?

Juss trace him off and dun.. keep it at the level him can process it at. Certain topic tun man inna fool.. worse di ones dat did fool before.. Bricktop ah fool and clown when it come to dis argument.. mi tell him guh seek therapy fi di unfortunate incident when him was a yute.

http://www.careerbuilder.com/monk-e-mail/?mid=21025325