• Bricktop, they say Zimmerman defense will probably

rest tomorrow and give case to jury.

I have a very bad feeling about this. The prosecution's case was very disappointing, weak witnesses for the most part, nothing very revealing in the way of forensic evidence. Very difficult to see them getting a murder conviction.

I hope the judge allows for manslaughter or Zimmerman will most likely walk free and that would be tragic. An unarmed youth doing nothing wrong is dead and it is his fault, that much we know for sure.

rest tomorrow and give case to jury.

I have a very bad feeling about this. The prosecution's case was very disappointing, weak witnesses for the most part, nothing very revealing in the way of forensic evidence. Very difficult to see them getting a murder conviction.

I hope the judge allows for manslaughter or Zimmerman will most likely walk free and that would be tragic. An unarmed youth doing nothing wrong is dead and it is his fault, that much we know for sure.
    Based on the evidence presented, Zimmerman can look forward to returning to his life. I'm starting to wonder if he was charged dude to public pressure.

Told you...

The prosecution made a hot mess of the case with his witnesses.
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

I think the rebutall by the prosecution was weak , Zimmeramn defence wasnt strong .I dont believe they have addressed the fact of pursuit by gun i.e agression .The point should be made that it didnt start with the physical confrontation but the pursuit of it .

To me thats the case , everything else is smoke.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

The best explanation I can come up with for the murder charge is public and political pressure. They must have known it was not a strong case given the evidence.

Aggravated manslaughter, if allowed, could still send him away for a while but I am concerned that the prosecution was so focused on making a case for murder that the less difficult case to prove may have slipped away from them as well. I really hope not.

They don't have to address that fact. What matters in a court of law is Zimmerman's state of mind at the time he pulled the trigger. That is what makes it murder or not murder.

So a man pursue a man with a gun doesnt determine his state of mind ? esp if he says he is a neighborhood watchman ?..I would twist every question and query around his pursuit and the likely scenario of the outcome.It would insinuate a bias against the man in pursuit.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

So a man pursue a man with a gun doesnt determine his state of mind ? esp if he says he is a neighborhood watchman ?
                  X, are you listening to the evidence? Witnesses called by the state provided testimony more for the defense than the state.

You all seemed to be stuck on the media hype that its down to screams and who was on the concrete , my point is ,it didnt start with a physical confrontation but with the pursuit with a gun of.........? The defence would have to argue stand your ground and that again would be argued for the prosecution favour in the question of the confrontation being in the pursuit of !

Good try but no cigar X...Zimmerman will walk easy...

I will agree the defence has allowed itself to be twisted into screams and concrete.

Ridiculous.

That was the strangest thing....the state witnesses who ended up strengthening the defenses case. I still don't really get that, I wonder if they changed their testimony from what the prosecution was expecting?

It is really strange that they called a guy saying he saw Trayvon on top beating the crap out of Zimmerman.

Dumb ! focus

pursuit,fear ,gun,confrontation.I would say it matters not who screamed or who was on the ground .The arguement would be pursuit,fear,gun, confrontation, all in favour of the pursuer.

Dumb !

You all seemed to be stuck on the media hype that its down to screams and who was on the concrete , my point is ,it didnt start with a physical confrontation but with the pursuit with a gun of.........? The defence would have to argue stand your ground and that again would be argued for the prosecution favour in the question of the confrontation being in the pursuit of !
                              Okay X .... anything you say.