• Asiana used to be my favourite airline

The recent crash captured on video.

Luckily, but still sadly, only two passengers died.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CR67XIUBvMg

The recent crash captured on video.

Luckily, but still sadly, only two passengers died.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CR67XIUBvMg
    I recommend you read the book Outliers by Malcom Gladwell.

Referencing Chapter 7:

I lifted this for you.

Chapter 7 is called "The Ethnic Theory of Plane Crashes." Gladwell describes the terrible crash of Korean Airlines Flight 801 in 1997, when the plane flies into a hillside while landing on the island of Guam. The pilot, Gladwell explains, is very experienced and is recognized for his safety record.

According to the flight recorders, the pilot has difficulty seeing the runway in heavy rain and is confused by his instrument readings that indicates he is lower than he expects. The plane hits a hillside near the airport, killing 228 people.

The crash is part of a pattern of crashes by Korea Airline flights, Gladwell explains. In the previous twenty years, the airline experiences numerous crashes. Its safety record is so bad that some countries consider banning the airline from operating inside their borders. Korean Airlines performs an internal audit and finds numerous problems themselves, including flight crew members that...
    (read more)

Give us the brief summary nuh? we have to go buy the book?

Gladwell used Korean Airline as case-study to explain why this (particular) airline has a high incident of crashes.

He pin-pointed the hierarchical structure of the Korean society. That communication between say the captain and a subordinate in the cockpit is quite strained. It is communication at this level that the main cause of crashes for Korean airlines. Subordinates are not allowed to be "at ease" with their superiors.

Korean air-lines were made aware of this fact; so they made efforts to adopt [more] American-style communication....

KMT: Look PR, just guh read the book!!

BTW: It turns out Malcom Gladwell is from Jamaican ancestry. His grandparents were Jamaicans. He covered this in the final chapter.

Good read Peeta...chusss mi

We nuh have any money fi buy it.

Why don't you SCAN it and e-mail to all of US

OK here...i've subsidized the price
            http://www.barnesandnoble.com/listin...-2689816602318

Thanks HL... so do you think Asiana and "oriental" airlines have the same issue?

What does Korean Airlines have to do with Asiana?

Are you saying all Koreans have poor depth perception?!?

That could explain the condoms they manufacture.