A very good reggae version of a classic

Don't know this one. But I don't rate it anyway.

you have nothing to apologize for. The forum is for a little conversation, fun and even a little correction and debate sometimes. Pam Hall and Gem Myers were around at the same time and I remember the Culture Club things.

Pam also had a sister by the name of Audrey Hall who was operating out of NY at the same time too. Pam is a good singer and maybe one of the reason she do so well with these song is because she is a very good Keyboard player. Nowadays she most tour and work with Sly and Robbie Taxi Gang.

As you said there is nothing earthshattering about the music but the delivery is perfect and you can actually feel the emotion flowing.

Small world. A few years ago I had a client by the name of Audrey Hall. One day, a Wednesday, I was listening to my regular Fame retro day and the music was playing in the background while I was talking to her on the phone, of course the DJ played Beres Hammond's , "What one dance can do" followed by "One Dance Won't Do" http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UbCOGlejRZE. She heard it and told me that that was her singing. I was flabbergasted. We laughed and then she went into some background stories of she and her sister Pam. Her personality is as calming and as lovely as her voice. A very nice lady.
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015