Matalon need to clarify imself

Thank you very much!

I am really sick and tired of some of us who are embarrassed about the truths from Carolyn Cooper.

DEAL WITH IT!

And so?

Your opinion on Cooper is noted.
      And so what?

You are free to note whatever you want. I do not agree with people just because they are Jamaican and black. I agree (or disagree) with people based on the content of their communication; in other words, what they say.

Trust me, you will have a lot more things to note!

Noted.

She is also being disingenuous:

"I was somewhat surprised to see that the museum didn't tell the whole story of Jewish history in Jamaica."

Surprised ? Really..?

If she is surprised then she is an idiot..

That would be like being surprised that there is no recounting of Michael Manley Economic malpractice activities in a Michael Manley museum.. or PJ Patterson 'Shell' game documented in a PJ Patterson Museum or Jamaica's human rights violations in a Tourist Board write up of Jamaica..

true.

Still, is she talking truth here? Then let's deal with it!

Now, don't for one minute believe that I think Carolyn makes sense all the time. But when she does, she does!

She is also being disingenuous in her recounting:

2. She speaks of Jews in Brazil then Caribbean then Barbados then slips in Jamaica without any level of detail regarding Jamaica. We want to hear bout Jamaica and Jews.. nuh dat di Museum fah ? She seems to be trying too hard..

"I was somewhat surprised to see that the museum didn't tell the whole story of Jewish history in Jamaica."

Surprised ? Really..?

That would be like being surprised that there is no recounting of Michael Manley Economic malpractice activities in a Michael Manley museum.. or PJ Patterson 'Shell' game documented in a PJ Patterson Museum or Jamaica's human rights violations in a Tourist Board write up of Jamaica..

You're 110% correct!!

Just as the informed would not be surprised to see the JLP note that Seaga is probably the primary and definitely the longest lived enabler of Garrisonization and politically inspired tribal violence & corruption in Jamaica..... a phenomenon that robs the country of ~6% of GDP value annually ...and to which Whirl Bank development economists ascribe Jamaica's core social & economic failures

Those surprised by that omission would properly be called idiots
                Last edited by Don1; July 7, 2013, 12:00 PM.

Surprised ? Really..?

1. That would be like being surprised that there is no recounting of Michael Manley Economic malpractice activities in a Michael Manley museum.. or PJ Patterson 'Shell' game documented in a PJ Patterson Museum or Jamaica's human rights violations in a Tourist Board write up of Jamaica..

This continuous repeat of the 'damn lie' begs of us a belief that our economy was purring along just fine. ...and therein lies the greatest of taking of liberty with the truth.

6% Growth is kinda like purring.. well relative to negative growth...

Speaking of omission.. one notes casual commentary on garrisons tends to overlook the 14 garrisons formed in rapid order by the PNP.. that seems to be an inspired move and it would be strange for one not to deem the PNP the greatest enabler of Garrisons in Jamaica... strange until you take household tendencies into consideration..

One can count garrisons and quibble if one wishes, about which element of the corrupt JLPNP Matrix has more ...or less. I have no problem with such quibbling even as I find it of too little import for me to participate.

What is not subject to quibble imho....is the subject Seaga's formative and nurturing role since early 1960s to mid 2000s... in Jamaica's garrison culture of extreme violence & corruption... a phenomenon the Carter Center, after observing a Jamaican election, noted was unparalleled in the Whirl.

The DayWalkin' Vampiya & his JLPNP co-conspirators are Whirl Class indeed
                        Last edited by Don1; July 7, 2013, 12:14 PM.

I would posit the violence and corruption of 'Garrison' communities is a function of economic malaise..

Which takes us right back to the doorstep of the PNP...

Everywhere yuh tun macka juk yuh !

Yuh free fi posit ar deposit crap all yuh want... mi nuh bizniz wid dat...mi nuh falla dat JLPNP agenda whe yuh promote

Mi tek credible Whirl Bank professional economists as di appropriate, impartial guide...not rapid JLPNP tribalists like yuh

Ah nuh me seh suh.. is one report on Garrisons me read.. although mi nevah haffi read it.. it is obvious for one with good Critical Thinking skills..

Economic independence negates the power of Dons...

Dat is basics..

I would posit the violence and corruption of 'Garrison' communities is a function of economic malaise..

Which takes us right back to the doorstep of the PNP...

Everywhere yuh tun macka juk yuh !

...space a thought for who was MP during formation of that "mother of all garrisons"...the role that MP played in GOJ ...the perpetuation before he commanded high office in GOJ, during the days he did so and after? Economic malaise? ...indeed!!!