• Mi nuh tink certain man agguh like whe Ruel seh yahsuh

...but nuh blame wi...is Munro mi ear im come fram

Be Agents Of Change, Reid Urges Graduates
    Published: Wednesday | June 26, 2013 0 Comments

Reid
    On Sunday, Principal of Jamaica College, Ruel Reid, charged members of the 2013 graduating class to equip themselves to become the agents of change that Jamaica needs to achieve First World status.

Addressing the more than 190 graduates gathered at the Karl Hendrickson Auditorium on the campus in St Andrew, Reid told them that "as Jamaica College graduates, much is expected of you".

"There is no question that Jamaica is not yet a developed society. We do not yet have the choices of jobs and opportunities for social advancement for all our citizens to achieve a reasonable standard of living."

Reid added: "Development in the context of globalisation continues to be a challenge for countries like Jamaica, but your mission is to change this as you change the world. I, therefore, charge you as College men to leave a positive legacy in this transformation effort."

The JC principal added that it was the graduates' duty to lead the way in restoring values and attitudes in the country, to provide "light where there is darkness, hope where there is despair and peace where there is war".

Reid added that as the institution strived to regain its place as the number one secondary education institution in the island, the school had much to be thankful for.

"It was the case in the not-so-distant past [where] when you could not get into Jamaica College, you would end up in Calabar (High School), Wolmer's, Kingston College, and even St George's College."

He pointed out that so far, the institution has exceeded most of its targets in its 2016 transformation plan.

In his address to the graduates, Professor Errol Miller, former chairman of the Electoral Commission of Jamaica, pointed to the significant contribution of the institution's alumni over the years in helping to make the school what it is. Against this background, he told them that there was no excuse for them "not to work towards the common good".

Jamaica College graduates lead the way ?

Rath...

Dem ah fly di plane dem ala 5 Flights a day ?

lol

PR nonsense.

Inna my time, not even yuh dawg yuh woulda send guh JC. LoL

Glad to see dem tun up di ting.

This is very unkind. Wha kinda gold-plated dawg unnu did ave suh?
          Last edited by Don1; June 28, 2013, 08:14 AM.

Tell dat to ruel. A him start the word throwing thing. That was unnecessary hubris.

whe yuh expec fram Munro?

Willi,

"...even St. George's..."?? - Ruel, that was cruel... LOL you overstep right there!

woof woof BTW, ha ha ..this "dawg" was sent to JC!

PR nonsense.

Glad to see dem tun up di ting.
                  Suh yuh ah one ah dem Jamaican Shepherd

Di pendulum haffi swing to the other extreme before it get back to di mingle.

LoL

Dont worry, though I really did hear people saying that back then, I know reality is more complex than soundbites.

Wha Bob seh?

What people must learn, children...

Is to respect the shepherd!