• Jamaican Dustin Brown Tennis "Dreddy" Stuns 2002 Wimbledon c

Jamaican
    Dustin Brown Tennis
    "Dreddy" Stuns 2002 Wimbledon champion Lleyton Hewitt:
    #WIMBLEDON#TENNIS

Dustin Brown reached the third round of a Grand Slam for the first time on Wednesday as he knocked out Hewitt with a dazzling serve and volley display on Court 2. The Jamaican/German hit 21 aces and 73 winners overall as he held his nerve to defeat former World No. 1 Hewitt 6-4, 6-4, 6-7(3), 6-2.

Good, but....

Seems more German, but I guess we can claim him. There are precedents for this (Deon Burton, etc.).

He lived here for 10 years as a kid...

He's Jamaican as anyone else, Historian!

Wait, unu only have strength fi me!

German/Jamaican Dustin Brown!

Part of him is German too

He reps Germany now after 15 years of non-support from the JLTA.

Good win. Dustin hit a few exciting 'circus shots'.

That's right

He reps Germany now after 15 years of non-support from the JLTA.
                Sounds familiar, doesn’t it? Jamaica’s high jumper Germaine Mason and swimmer Sion Brinn, and the Turks & Caicos Islands’ Delano Williams are three that immediately come to mind.

In the case of track and field, Franno managed to keep Asafa Powell in the game, and Trecia Smith somehow found the will and persevered. I hope our long jumper Chelsea Hammond continues to rep the green, gold and black. She, as we’ll no doubt recall, placed fourth at the Beijing Olympics.

But, as usual, I’m rambling on with the memories…. Now back to the topic of this thread....

Still Jamaican.

If you watched the game i don't think you would describe it as 'circus shots'