for 2013 is... drum roll...
Omar Davis !
<According to Davies, the Pay As You Earn (PAYE) taxpayers and those who purchase basic commodities and pay General Consumption Tax (GCT) have consistently borne the burden of revenue measures.
"We know how to come down hard on those at the bottom. We tax them with GCT. We tax them with PAYE," Davies stressed.
However, he pointed out that respective administrations have not yet resolved "the issue of being able to take a fair share from those at the top of the ladder".>
http://jamaica-gleaner.com/gleaner/2...ead/lead6.html
Ahm.. the informal sector mek up of who again ?!
Mi tell yuh di man from Columbia nuh unnastan who him a deal wid !
Omar Davis !
<According to Davies, the Pay As You Earn (PAYE) taxpayers and those who purchase basic commodities and pay General Consumption Tax (GCT) have consistently borne the burden of revenue measures.
"We know how to come down hard on those at the bottom. We tax them with GCT. We tax them with PAYE," Davies stressed.
However, he pointed out that respective administrations have not yet resolved "the issue of being able to take a fair share from those at the top of the ladder".>
http://jamaica-gleaner.com/gleaner/2...ead/lead6.html
Ahm.. the informal sector mek up of who again ?!
Mi tell yuh di man from Columbia nuh unnastan who him a deal wid !