Mosiah, when yuh ago

• Mosiah, when yuh ago

wise up and realize yuh defending idiots?

MINISTER of Labour and Social Security Derrick Kellier says that there are no "earth shattering issues" in the long- anticipated report of the accident which killed three workers at the Jamaica Public Service Company's (JPS) Old Harbour plant in September 2005.
    But Kellier stunned journalists attending the post-Cabinet press briefing at Jamaica House, Monday, when he insisted that only one person died in the accident.
    The minister, responding to questions about the delay in releasing the report, asked one journalist if he was sure that three people died in the accident. When the reporter told him that he went to the site at the time, the minister responded: "No not on that occasion. My information is that one person died and two were injured."
    Pushed to confirm his statement, the minister insisted that only one person died, and the other two injured persons have been taken care of. He suggested that the reporters should double-check their facts.
    But confirmed report is that three men - Arthur Williams, Woodford Brown and Owen Townsend - died in the accident. Even the JPS admitted in its 2005 annual report that "there was an accident at the Old Harbour plant which resulted in three fatalities".
    The accident occurred while the men were carrying out duties on an area of the power plant that draws water from the sea to cool the generating units. Their colleagues claimed that they were knocked unconscious and killed by toxic fumes.
    Families of the dead men are still awaiting the release of the report from the ministry which was ordered by Kellier's predecessor, Horace Dalley, to complete claims for compensation. The probe was undertaken in September 2005 by a team led by the ministry's director of occupational safety and health, Neville Moodie.
    Mirant, the major shareholder in the JPS, also assigned a five-man team headed by its US-based vice-president of operations, Jim Garlick, to probe the circumstances which led to the men's death.
    Opposition spokesmen, Ruddy Spencer (labour) and Clive Mullings (mining, energy and telecommunications), have been pressing Kellier since April 2006 to release the report. But, the minister has insisted that Cabinet has not approved its release. However, he met with the JPS management in May last year to discuss the findings and requested a comprehensive safety report from the company.
    On Monday he told the press briefing that the Cabinet has seen the report, but insisted that he would not release it unless authorised to do so.
    "There are no earth -shattering issues in the report and the matters that have been recommended, for the most part, the JPS has undertaken to address those things," he said.
    He added that safety inspectors from his ministry have been monitoring the developments and he is awaiting their latest report to bring to the Cabinet.
    "I am sure that after that is done, Cabinet will give me the authority to put the report in the public domain," he said.

Mi know yuh like claim Lazie

a tell lie, well .... See fi yuhself ( a could wha suh? Must be BWS)

AN alleged toxic gas leak at the Jamaica Public Service Company Limited (JPS) power plant in Old Harbour has killed three contract workers, who, initial reports said inhaled the fumes while cleaning a section of the plant yesterday.
    Among the dead was the elderly Arthur Williams, 70, who firefighters at the scene said had entered the danger area, a pit, in an attempt to rescue two other men - Woodford Brown, 35, and Owen

Re: Mosiah, when yuh ago

Show me where I have defended this.

Yuh need to stop the lies, Lazie. You have singlehandely made me reconsider my intention to vote for the JLP next election.

Oh please ... there would have to be a cold day in hell first. Where am I telling a lie? From last week yuh naah walk wid sword and shield as the defender? Suh how yuh waan cry when yuh get called out? Mi nuh understand you!

You need to explain why you defended Chen when he beat up the Super Plus worker. He got off now, suh yuh alrite.

Hilarious! Yuh learning from Jawge wid the smokescreens. A nuh nutthin! For the record, yuh taking things too literal boss. This article is simply more proof that those leading are idiots, not that you have a position on the issue.

Well, I would appreciate if you not make it appear like I have a position on that or any other issue, unless I clearly expressed such an opinion. If you haven't noticed, I have no problem doing so.

Time for you to act with some maturity, Lazie. Or is only in person yuh gwaan like yuh have sense?

Maturity? Yuh joking ... right? Yuh suppose to know by now that it nuh really matter what people think of Lazie. Furthermore yuh ever see Lazie a hide from any issue yet? Yuh come out like Sir Valiant a defend the almshouse gov't from last week, suh how yuh waan get emotional when yuh get called out?

Mi nuh explain tuh yuh say the article is to prove that yuh religious leaders are idiots and not to address yuh position on the issue? Or yuh ago claim a lie mi a tell now? I guess this is all yuh can duh, throw up smokescreen until yuh can mek an escape.

Sorry, Lazie, but unlike you I am able to pick sense outta nonsense, regardless of party, or "any such the like" (what does that mean?) There are times when I will defend an issue that the PNP also defends, and there are times when I will cuss them. I will do the same for the JLP. You, clearly, are incapable of seeing any good in anything done by the PNP govt. That is your prerogative but it paints you in a somewhat "green" light, shall we say.

I will continue to "act fair" and defend whatever it is I want to defend regardless or whether it is being pushed by the JLP, PNP, JFJ, a Boxhill-led JFF, RF or whomever.

Now, defending an argument made by Karl is probably unlikely.

Sorry, Lazie, but unlike you I am able to pick sense outta nonsense, regardless of party, or "any such the like" (what does that mean?) There are times when I will defend an issue that the PNP also defends, and there are times when I will cuss them. I will do the same for the JLP. You, clearly, are incapable of seeing any good in anything done by the PNP govt. That is your prerogative but it paints you in a somewhat "green" light, shall we say.

I will continue to "act fair" and defend whatever it is I want to defend regardless or whether it is being pushed by the JLP, PNP, JFJ, a Boxhill-led JFF, RF or whomever.

Now, defending an argument made by Karl is probably unlikely.
                    It nuh matter if I seen in a green light, if you notice at the picnic, all I duh is laugh. Lazie simply keeps it real, try it. There are enough of you cheerleaders round here to highlight the "good" the PNP does, all I know at the end of the day, data indicates that we continue to decline compare to our trading partners. If yuh need proof just holla.

Mosiah, where have you ever given the JLP credit? Yuh preach human rights and of course mi big yuh up fi it, but when people like Bruce, Derrick Smith and Delroy Chuck address it how I never hear / see yuh say anything about it? What? Mout mek fi talk?

Give you one example - Chuck wrote an article some months ago that I agreed with and Balla said something about nuh matter what Chuck say, him coulda never endorse it because him cyaan separate the writer from the words. You might not remember, but I do.

What about the other times when you claim that I'm only trying to appear fair? I must have been defending the "other side" for you to say so, right?

Don't need to prove anything to you. You will say anything to keep up your campaign.

Campaign? Wasn't aware I was on one! You and Balla had such a discussion? Damn .. I missed it. I give you the benefit of the doubt still.

News for you, when I said you're trying to be fair, thats because the gov't eff up and yuh knock them for it, but if keep off the comrades, yuh find a way fi knock the JLP at the same time. Yet when its time fi knock the JLP, there is no reason fi knock the PNP and rightly so. If I tief out some a the sweet milk and get ketch, why should my brother be punished too? Suh no ... yuh not defending the other side.

Maybe it because the JLP is not doing a great job as a party in opposition. Yah think?!?

You are right. There are few occasions when I can 100% support the JLP's position. Sometimes I do support them but choose not to write about it, just as I oppose the PNP and choose not to say anything.

I know how I'm voting, that's all that really matters.

"Maybe it because the JLP is not doing a great job as a party in opposition."

The word great is a slick move. I don't think they're doing a great job either, but then, what would be determined as a great job? Even though they did SIGNIFICANTLY better at managing the economy, I have never and would never say they did a great job as government. Suh, slipping in the word "great" is really slick.