Historian:

• Historian:

I spent some time looking at at the pictures of jamaica that PM (Paul Marin ) posted.

Question: Do you think Jamaica has progressed in terms of infrastructural development?

Yes it has improved significantly TK. Oh....sorry, your question was meant for Hortical.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

HL, or is it H...? no, is you... yes HL, did the circus leave town without you? The resident clown seems to be missing! unu funny nuh rath... and I don't mind even if yuh slap me up AFTER "humbly" apologising... what's a day without something to smile or laugh about?

Anyway, I could be called worse names than Paul M.

BTW, the pictures are enjoyable... I like the nature ,wildlife ones in particular... we living in a fragile world and (the beauty of) nature is under threat, sadly.

We can slap him up when convenient. HL is a yardiephobe of the highest degree. I mean, there's lots we could find to berate our country. HL finds the most ridiculous ones.

So you do have a softer, gentler side...

Quote: "However, my “pre-independence” comment still stands, as aside from the shiny leased Air Jamaica plane (which, ironically is now a part of our vanished history, just like the JOS buses), I see nothing that characterizes social and economic development after over 50 years of independence. On the other hand, I should not gripe as aside from Highway 2000, the Donald Sangster Airport and a few other examples, not much has taken place in the form of infrastructural, economic, social or political development since the heady years of Bustamante and Shearer!
            "

One of my favorite was The Cockpit Mountains. I am very much in love with this area.

Musg conservation effort is needed to preserve this treasure....

OH BTW, I too apologize for the mix up in names. Bear wid mi, sometimes i address T.K. when I am supposed to be talking to Jangle...go figure...

DWL...Don't try that TK...erm....JB....erm sorry HL.
                Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015