Ochi Rios brand product

• Ochi Rios brand product

anybody here know who owns the Ochi Rios brand products that is distributed out of Miami?

There products are in some local supermarket and other places. Before buying Jamaican goods I like to know who I am supporting and knowing it is legit Jamaican products.

thanks

thanks on the way out?

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Ocho-...771?ref=stream

it is owned by Jamaicans. That is all I can say

Thanks I like to know when I spend my money and Jamaican products at least some of it going back to Jamaica and preferable if they do some outreach as well. They are now in a lot of supermarkets in the south east.

I said they were Jamaican.....

Chinese Jamaican..reputed juggler...

What dem sell?

A whole lot of Jamaican stuff like Ackee, Jerk sause, bread, banana chips, calaloo etc. A whole line of products and they are in a lot of supermarket chains across the South East.

Also....?

A whole lot of Jamaican stuff like Ackee, Jerk sause, bread, banana chips, calaloo etc. A whole line of products and they are in a lot of supermarket chains across the South East.
                    Weed as well?

BTW, at least one Puerto Rican company has been selling jerk and other Jamaican stuff using the Jamaican brand.

Last edited by Historian; June 17, 2013, 09:46 AM.

The only thing me would buy is the ackee. Don't like calaloo in tins - it's an ugly green color, hate to see veggies with that color. Why can't they do the calaloo in frozen packs (say way brocolli, spinach, okra) is done.

In addition, too much damn sodium is in canned goods.

Jerk sauce, bread, chips unuh can have those...

Smart girl!!

I don't buy too much of their product but they are getting in the supermarket. Other than Grace they are the next leading brand in Supermarket. They have a lot so I just wanted to be sure before getting their stuff, They have a lot of stuff. haven't tried much. Don't eat a lot of tin food either but I wanted to know if I ever felt for something and they had it.

I had no problem indulging in some Royal Caribbean and some Golden Crust because I know their track record and giving back to the community.

My hero, are they in Atlanta? and what is the Ackee price?

Ackee price at the Farmers Market in DeKalb is 5.49 Haitian and 5.99 Jamaican. Everywhere else is like 8.99 and 9.99 for Grace and Ohi Rios brand. Mi go a DeKalb go stock up when mi want Ackee.