This rum is popular in the West, but I have detected that it is loosing quality for sometime now, word is the production was taken over by Chinese, any truth to this?
JB Rum out of Trelawny
Will have to send Mosiah to verify the quality.
I guess you don't think it's mind over matter?
Could be too that the bar dem a water-down the rum. I strongly suggest that you get Mosiah to verify if there is any change in white rum quality!The only time TRUTH will hurt you...is if you ignore it long enough
"mind over matter" Ah wah deh du yu eh? Whites and wata, Jhon Crow ***** yuh nuh.
All my brethren to a man seh, both the silver and red top soft, man dem tek eh serious and gone to Wine.
Oh, I could not find the JB in Kingston, wait Mo use to taste ova Appleton?
There are two such Trelawny rums in the JB category. One is Trelawny JB the other has a red label and is referred to by the locals as Red Face. It is the latter that I find to be of a consistently high quality and it is this one that many Trelawny people prefer. I always try to keep a few bottles of it here in O Town. Many Trelawny people here prefer its taste to J Wray and Nephew white overproof rum."Jah Jah see dem a come, but I & I a Conqueror!"