• Rise of the Planet of the Apes

anybody saw this movie ?

<“Cabinet has approved in principle the development of a port in La Brea so we are going to look at that facility and utilise some of the funding for that, as well as some dry docking facilities,” he said.
    Persad-Bissessar also announced that a Chinese company has expressed interest in setting up a dry docking facility.
    “We have already had an expression of interest from one prestigious Chinese ship and dry docking company that wishes to partner with us for the development of this activity as part of our maritime industry,” she said.
    The maritime sector is one of the key diversification sectors earmarked for development by Government.
    Bharath said a representative from the company, China Harbour, will be coming in for discussions.
    “They are the largest firm of that nature in China and built most of the Chinese ports and have a significant amount of expertise. What we are looking for as well is to have someone build and manage it and then hand it back over to the government eventually (when we have the expertise necessary to run it),” he said>

What wrong with Jamaica? We dont use underarm deoderant or what? Is like all the investors giving us a wide berth!
    Last edited by Willi; June 12, 2013, 04:30 PM.

tom junk but tom nuh fool. It is simple, that our policies and government(s) is not good enough. First thing investor going to do is research our financial history and stability, crime etc. What you think them come up with. Is only a man who willing to gamble bigtime will take the chance.

Good movies, both the original and the remake

Issa seh you have to be Schizophrenic to do business in Jamaica...

Everybody laugh...

Who feels it knows it..

Mek Karl continue to defend the FINSAC *****ery...

Certain powers orient Jamaica for 'poor people'.. not for business people.. dem is di enemy.. why yuh tink some of their mouthpieces bun di Singapore model ?

Can't have yuh cake and eat it....

I predict Haiti will pass us in about 5 years time..

Haiti 2-2 Italy

2013.06.11 (19h45) - Haiti 2-2 Italy
            http://www.tvgolo.com/match-showfull-1370983377---02

Never mean the football team.. dem pass us ahready !

Sounds like Belmont Road entertainment... feature presentations for the latte sippin' set