Every poll I look at
the southern base nuh like really vote for Republicans from the north, them have to be born again. I don't see how I could vote for Christie but I think Jersey needed some shake up.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
the southern base nuh really vote for Northern Republicans, them have to be born again. Them nuh share the God/gun culture- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
They disliked him before that as he has fairly moderate views on things like gun control, global warming and immigration.
The Obama thing promoted him to close to the top of their hate list."It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
Originally posted by Islandman View PostThey disliked him before that as he has fairly moderate views on things like gun control, global warming and immigration.
The Obama thing promoted him to close to the top of their hate list."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
That was more the establishment class, Karl Rove, etc.
The base would have tolerated him running but I doubt he would have won the primary with those socially liberal views. Republican base is just too hard core these days. Now it is almost impossible, Maybe he will consider running on an independent ticket.
Bloomberg/Christie ticket would get my vote whatever party they represent. Honestly I don't really think much of the Democrats, its just that the Republican candidates are ridiculous."It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
Originally posted by Islandman View PostThat was more the establishment class, Karl Rove, etc.
The base would have tolerated him running but I doubt he would have won the primary with those socially liberal views. Republican base is just too hard core these days. Now it is almost impossible, Maybe he will consider running on an independent ticket.
Bloomberg/Christie ticket would get my vote whatever party they represent. Honestly I don't really think much of the Democrats, its just that the Republican candidates are ridiculous."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
..at least after he got caught him paid for the helicopter rides.
Former Gov. of NY (the disgraced one with the prostitutes), nuh fi we money him use. What was his name again!“Life is a system of half-truths and lies, opportunistic, convenient evasion.”
I would take him in a heartbeat over the crook we have down here that was trying to suppress the black vote. But Jersey love him too much, look like him going to win in a landslide.
So Lazie, the question is, if him so bad why him so popular? Is not like him is a pretty boy or a great speaker, and it is not a Republican state. So him nuh must be doing something right? Or maybe them just tired of the incompetent Dems? What is it?"It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
Elliot Spitzer. No knock him too much because his shake up Wall Street and them folly ground. -.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Islandman View PostI would take him in a heartbeat over the crook we have down here that was trying to suppress the black vote. But Jersey love him too much, look like him going to win in a landslide.
So Lazie, the question is, if him so bad why him so popular? Is not like him is a pretty boy or a great speaker, and it is not a Republican state. So him nuh must be doing something right? Or maybe them just tired of the incompetent Dems? What is it?"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
While mi nah vote for Christie, you nuh tell me nothing to change my opinion of him.
How did he make you loose the 400 in education aid?
I know he also stop the tunnel from been built but how much would it cost.
Give me your fair assessment of Christie governorship and maybe I will support what you are saying.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Assasin View PostWhile mi nah vote for Christie, you nuh tell me nothing to change my opinion of him.
How did he make you loose the 400 in education aid?
I know he also stop the tunnel from been built but how much would it cost.
Give me your fair assessment of Christie governorship and maybe I will support what you are saying."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
I don't see him as a star boy, fact is he is working and seem to get some results.
As a man on the inside, I would really like you to give a run down on the policies and effect. You don't really have to change mind but inform me.
I don't like my governor either but he is not worst than most. I can live with him. May not get my vote but....- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.