Monkey Behaviour 201

• Monkey Behaviour 201

<SINGAPORE, which many commentators have advanced as a model state for economic development, having copied Jamaica's economic model in the 1960s, has achieved its lofty status because of the United States, Foreign Affairs Minister A.J. Nicholson has said.

"Throughout the years, if the United States of America had not decide that Singapore was going to be an economic beachhead in the east, Singapore could not develop," Nicholson said in the Senate on Friday.

Nicholson, who was rejecting a suggestion from his opposition counterpart Dr Christopher Tufton that Singapore be looked at as model for doing business, also noted that the country is not a democratic one.

"You have talk-show hosts and others who everyday get up and talk about Singapore. That's a geopolitical strategy of the United States of America. So don't bring the example of Singapore when you are dealing here," Nicholson said, in admonishing Tufton.>

Why O Lord have you foresaken us !!

So we are the fortunate ones because we are a democracy!

Benevolent dictator mi seh

Just ensure he/she does not come from our present stock of politicians.

Agreed.

But we were not a 'democracy' for almost 20 years during a period of unprecedented Global Growth..

1989-2007...

What happened ?

misdirected benevolence .... ie .... Benevolence for the few

But more man had cyar, gyal and cell-phone...

Mi tell yuh seh Nicholson nuh righted!

I hope that nuh reach innah di intanet too tough...

Embarrassing don't even come close...

Wi fi sure filed under Monkeys if dat circulate !