Somebody give the Monkeys a heads up !

• Somebody give the Monkeys a heads up !

<China is funding a US$3.4 billion gaming and entertainment resort in the Bahamas that's being billed as the largest of its kind in the Caribbean.

The 1,000-acre Baha Mar resort is slated to open in late 2014.

A groundbreaking ceremony was held in Nassau, Bahamas, on February 21, and was attended by ministers of the Bahamas and presidents of Chinese enterprises that are funding and helping to build it.

The showpiece of the project will be a 100,000-square-foot casino, which will be the Caribbean's largest, its developers claim.

The resort will also include a 50,000-square-foot retail strip, an 18-hole Jack Nicklaus Signature championship golf course and a 200,000-square-foot convention center.

A 20-acre water park and three spas are being planned on the Bahamian Riviera, along 3,000 feet of pristine beach.

A cluster of hotels run by Rosewood Hotels & Resorts, Morgans Hotel Group, Hyatt Hotels & Resorts and an unnamed casino hotel promises to create 2,250 new rooms.

The BBC reported that the Export-Import Bank of China will help fund the Baha Mar project, and that the China State Construction Engineering Company will build it. It will be the largest estate to be built by Chinese companies outside China, according to the Wall Street Journal.

Developers say that the Baha Mar resort is expected to create 12,000 new jobs in the Bahamas and contribute to a 10 percent spike in the Bahamian gross domestic product.

Tourism currently accounts for 60 percent of the country's GDP.>

Time some of you wake the fvck up....

Amen...

Amen willi? This clown goes into certain circles and hears them calling people names and comes to the board with the same thing. I thought mo would have deleted all this crap without hesitation. What if a caucasian poster had said this. These clowns in Ja aren't really moving in any huge circles hence they keep the slavery talk. It's not tolerated here. This is why diversity is a big issue in most corporations right now.

Everyone might take it as joke but bigotry has deep under currents in ja. Ben would be jumping up and down this site, had someone said something about gays. delete them all I say.

Thanks Jawge but once its a tribal chant - most people look the other way...when you point it out, you are attacked and labelled jokers.

Not anymore bredrin because in this global village one wrong step can cost corporations in profits. Whether it's from losing a contract to sales or law suit. They have massive diversity training these days. Employees are now being taught to be tolerant and sensitive to other people that might not be of their ethnicity, social group or what ever other labels they might have. Now is a big season for communication and HR majors.

check this too:http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DWynJkN5HbQ

Let me get this straight are you saying Ben's monkey comment is racially motivated?

Lets talk about that after Jamaica starts making some positive business moves to get black people out of bondage, because that is the reality of life of the vast majority in our country and pretty talk is not helping.

Fix dat and me and you can work on the social indiscretions. First things first!

Besides, if they make these moves, nobody can call dem any derogatory names with any credibility afterwards.

Strange, cause Ben is most certainly black!

Indeed, most of us here are black.

M O N K E Y S !

The Monkeys should be insulted.. not you...

shhhhhh....

It is interesting what motivates dem to take to the streets...

Meanwhile the same black people they are 'defending' have been getting raped by the Monkeys for decades and all we get is apologist activism...

The s h i t is about to get real and dem not even know.. based on how fvcked tings can get don't even know if dem will be able to vacation down in good ole yard for a couple weeks and drink a white rum with the boys and feel big for a bit before returning to second class status in 1st World..

I understand your frustration but could you be a bit more specific please. What is the motivation for those with the power not getting it done.

is it just motivation or they can't get a deal done???
                        It takes progressive policy and the ability to sell it to possible investors.

You could be motivated so till, you have to have something they want and your presentation have to worth their while. Seems like we just a dream.

If I have power.. why 'get things done'.. suppose that takes away my 'power' ?

I suspect it is the 90% of a little is better than 10% of a lot..

Better to Rule in Hell than serve in Heaven...

Low self-esteem and the search for 'validity' leads to profundity..

Why does a man spend more money on RIMS than the car costs ?

"Its spinning n i g g a h its spinning..."

Fundamentally it is a disrespect of their constituents.. they do not believe in the black jamaican who they claim to love..

Soo.. get what you can get while you can get it.. this ship ain't going anywhere..

When Lee Kuan Yew did his analysis of Singapore in the early 60s he understood that the local business class could not take Singapore where it needed to go.. that would require a 30 year plan and merchants and traders do not think in those terms and don't have the capital for that..

Sooo.. he determined that it had to be State driven and he need external investment and business to support it.

He then went about equipping the Government to lead this effort and put in policy to attract REAL foreign investment..

He did not send his technocrats to Cuba and Russia.. he sent them to Harvard MIT and Oxford..

In other words he applied Critical Thinking to solve a problem.. most of all he believed in his people and their capacity to be developed..

Feel free to do a comparative to what our leaders did...

True but I doubt Muadib's monkey reference was arbitrary. Along with Black Man Time and other such terms its his way of telling us that we are spending time and energy on the wrong things and blaming the wrong people. His style makes me uncomfortable at times but I don't think it warrants censorship.