• So why did we have to get

the Monkeys ?

Or were they developed here.. I suspect the Intellectual Ghetto played a part here...

<Marsh pointed out that although Kingston will compete with what he described as the Caribbean trans-shipment triangle, its strategic geographic position allows Kingston to act as a hub for southern and eastern United States ports that are draught-restricted.

However, regional threats include the Caucedo Port in the Dominican Republic, Cartagena in Colombia, Balboa in Panama and Manzanilo International Terminal, Panama.

Divestment of the Kingston Container Terminal was first raised by then Prime Minister Bruce Golding in February 2009. The Port Authority in May 2009, and again in June 2011, issued consultancy contracts to PricewaterhouseCoopers totalling US$3.8 million under the privatisation plan.

In January this year, the Government named former Bank of Jamaica Governor Derick Latibeaudiere as chair of an enterprise team for the privatisation of the port.

However, efforts by the Financial Gleaner since last week to reach Latibeaudiere have been unsuccessful.>

SMH...

Without the dredging "we can forget about it," he said, referring to Jamaica benefiting from larger volumes of cargo expected to be transported by Post-Panamax vessels passing through the expanded Panama Canal.

"Big ships will displace smaller ones and big ships reinforce the hub-and-spoke pattern of shipping favouring mega trans-shipment hub ports," he said.

Consequently, Jamaica will require deeper draughts and longer berths, he added.
    Oh well...is a good thing we love poor people cause we a go have dem nuff, nuff for a long time.

http://jamaica-gleaner.com/gleaner/2...business1.html

You deh pon this monkey thing for a while now. Who are these monkeys you keep referring to? Just so we know. Are they the one's that mess up the port deal? Just who are they? for the benefit of those of us in the diaspora.

With all due respect to the back and forth banter, Muadib is not the problem here. Its not him who put us at the back of the pack with ineptitude...

A guess that was mean't for Maudib.

I have no clue about monkey.

I agree I just want the one's who did to be named. what's wrong with that.

"what's wrong with that"?

you put it under my posting so I thought you ask me so I tell you I don't know and I thought you were asking Maudib. I would like to know too. I don't know bout wrong or right with that yet.

Entendu...

I would like hear name too.

mi nuh know dem name.. mi juss know when people have been Monkeying around !

Then again the state we in it might be an insult to Monkeys...