Obama is checking your phone records.
Originally posted by Don1 View Postnope... mi juss state what I perceive
Case in point: Yuh know ow much tousands ah innocents dat vanq wid robot ah fly 2 miles high?? Dem peeple deh nat si ar hear nutten before di boom dem lick dem
Americans are totally out to lunch regarding what's done in their name...too busy watching reality TV foolishness
Dat is one evil bredda...like di res' ah dem...but mostly wussa dan di res' ...the position of president requires doing the devil's bidding I suppose
Sorry you are entirely wrong.
...guess the World Wars did not wipe tens of millions of innocents off the face of the world?
I happen to think the culling of phone records is small potatoes. The use of drones a necessary evil...on the way to a means to an end. Look...combination of efforts, inclusive of culling telephone, internet communication processes that have prevented tens of millions more killed.
*Terrible as it sounds the simultaneous destruction of sports stadia and tens of thousands demise is just a missed record away!!! ...and we all can think how coordinated attacks on drinking water, public transportation, mass gatherings in multiple countries could cause tens of millions to be 'erased' in short order.
Listen to my phone records, read my e-mails etc. as many times as you wish as long as helps to keep me and mine safe!!!
*Many other ways to ruin lives not listed."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
World Wars?? Irrelevant. I am talking about the violation of the rights of innocents by US presidents.....not states that are at war. Big difference.
The issue is whether such violations exist....not if you choose to support the violations..... i. e. the government's abrogation of constitutional bars against unreasonable search and seizure.
Technology now enables some govt clerk to violate anybody's privacy rights and misuse the info in a nanosecond. That capability will only increase. Since Obama is clearly ramping up those extra-constitutional abuses via technological means.....he is obviously the biggest violator of people's rights.
That's a statistical certainty.
If you choose to unquestioningly believe whatever government propaganda is spewed out on the matter you have that right.
Others prefer to be skeptical and questioning. History demonstrates that's the only way to keep Babylon honestTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Funny how a few years ago you couldn't talk about his propose environmental, bending to republicans, and others such as he could have done better in areas such as housing.
Still a good president but like all others we need to apply some pressure where we see them coming up short and stop act like them above criticism.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Too many black people are hypocrites and are willing to look the other way on this and other issues because there is a black president.Winning means you're willing to go longer, work harder, and give more than anyone else - Vince Lombardi
yuhzimi
I actually don't mind Obama...generally...given the immutable nature of Babylon Shitstem
He's a very useful symbol to many....but we should not be fooled or forget realityTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Echelon tuh di Whirl
Originally posted by Willi View PostWell, is not now we know bout echelon. It ah run from bout 2003!
Originally posted by Don1 View PostWorld Wars?? Irrelevant. I am talking about the violation of the rights of innocents by US presidents.....not states that are at war. Big difference.
The issue is whether such violations exist....not if you choose to support the violations..... i. e. the government's abrogation of constitutional bars against unreasonable search and seizure.
Technology now enables some govt clerk to violate anybody's privacy rights and misuse the info in a nanosecond. That capability will only increase. Since Obama is clearly ramping up those extra-constitutional abuses via technological means.....he is obviously the biggest violator of people's rights.
That's a statistical certainty.
If you choose to unquestioningly believe whatever government propaganda is spewed out on the matter you have that right.
Others prefer to be skeptical and questioning. History demonstrates that's the only way to keep Babylon honest
Violation of Human Rights?
...by checking communication records?
What nonsense!
All those who scream about Human Right Violation please put forward the alternative means of trolling for those who would do us harm?
Jamaica needs that trolling to bring our crime rate to tolerable levels and to ramp down corruption. Who the hell, beside you (the abstract "you"=whomever)and your neighbor, cares if you and your neighbour's wife have the hots for each other and act on those impulses? ...after all such action merely manifests there were/are pre-existing problems within the marriage/union."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Karl you don't appear to understand the situation regarding the vast Orwellian-style surveillance....nor the constitution of the United States which supposedly guarantees freedom from unwarranted violations of personal privacy
No doubt when Obama is forced to institute some checks and balances in this PRISM program (if only for public consumption) as he was recently FORCED to do with his robot attacks and assassinations of innocents abroad....perhaps at that point you may understandTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Don1 View PostKarl you don't appear to understand the situation regarding the vast Orwellian-style surveillance....nor the constitution of the United States which supposedly guarantees freedom from unwarranted violations of personal privacy
No doubt when Obama is forced to institute some checks and balances in this PRISM program (if only for public consumption) as he was recently FORCED to do with his robot attacks and assassinations of innocents abroad....perhaps at that point you may understand
I honestly think the ability to see and observe any person's every action is coming. In such a scenario I can envision nations...and rouge institutions and individuals using those advances without regard for our (sic) constitutional rights! In such circumstance, our only protection shall be personal responsibility and increasingly benevolent governments staying one step ahead of the "bad guys".
The world of "there are no secrets" is here (or you could call it coming). My reality is many of what you fear in terms of ability to 'see your every move', I think is here it is just not being discussed in the public realm. Why should anyone be afraid? ...embrace the inevitable and consider best way to live within that "brave new world".
NB: So there is this ranting and raving about the USA's survelliance...so what about that of other nations? What no ranting and raving? ...or are we so naïve that we do not think 'man is man, is man'...and thus other nation or nations must have the capacity of surveillance we are discussing or may have even more sophisticated means of keeping tabs on their own and horrors of horrors (trembling icon)...US?
Stand down USA we scream...and the unspoken go China, Russia, etc??? How naïve can one be???Last edited by Karl; June 11, 2013, 12:57 PM."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."