The Rest of the World performs the impossible

• The Rest of the World performs the impossible

while Karl and Jawge people dem condemn us to the depths of mediocrity.

They have Jamaicans claiming 6% growth as an impossible target over the 'medium term'. Not only is the economy effed.. the psyche of the people is effed up.

Karl, Jawge and the apologists.. defend unnuh people.

The anaemic yearly growth rate of the Jamaican economy did not escape Shaw's attention.
    "The minister of finance said that last year the economy grew by 2.5 per cent. On average the minister of finance has been able to generate an annual growth of less than one per cent (0.8 %) in his 14-year tenure.

"Latin America grew at an average of 5 per cent and the global economy at over 6 per cent. In fact, with the exception of Guyana, Jamaica grew at a slower rate than every other Caribbean nation, over the past year. Even Haiti's growth rate was at Jamaica's level," said Shaw.

Why do comrades see growth as a bad thing ?? Karl, can you assist here ?

Define "medium term".

You define it.. you say it is impossible. Strong words, you must have a strong argument... wheh yuh seh.. growth under the PNP in the last 14 years.. you probably underestimate just how difficult dem can mek things seem.. they amaze me constantly.

The North Coast Highway was started in 1996....

Define "medium term".
        I thought it was Karl alone that was willing to mek such a sacrifice. Duh yuh thing Mosiah ... hehehe.

That's why people won't have a discussion with you. What's the point of...anyway, my medium term is 5 years.

Again, what's your definition?

Yuh sounding awfully defensive. The man have a point. Why other countries can do it, yet its impossible for us? I guess people affi find a means fi defend dem mistakes.

I think I have very sound reasons why I don't thnk it is possible. But what I won't do is enter into any discussion with you or BenJ that is pointless or filibustered. If you would both change your attitude as it relates to having some productive conversation maybe you'll understand where I'm coming from, even if you disagree.

Let me know when yuh ready.

Oh ... suh nuh you gonna adapt a lick and run approach? If you have sound reason as you claim, put it forward. Anyway, as I told a comrade Sunday evening, most of you people only want to hear anancy stories.

You all come with your myths and religious fanaticism, but as soon as FACTS are put tuh unuh, unuh claim its "pointless or filibustered." Then as the saying goes, "Its difficult to defeat an ignorant man by using arguments!"

I wonder why Anguilla can grow their economy 8.1%, 7.5% 10.2% but its impossible for us? A suh we no ... unuh love failure?

Okay, I guess I'll just keep my arguments to myself.

Thanks anyway, Lazie. I guess it was worth a try.

One more last lick - we cannot achieve 5% growth in the medium term.

I can imagine when doubters claimed that the internet was impossibe, that emails were improbable.

You'll keep yuh arguments because yuh simply have none to present.
                    If it was about police abuse you would back up yuh argument, but ever since Audley Shaw did his presentation in Parliament, is as if yuh muss tek ova from Balla.

Bredren, guh check the facts ... 5% growth under a JLP gov't has been achieved more than once. Make matters worse, double digits growth has been realized, but people seem to think because this bunch of idiots cannot do it unuh think it cannot be done.

Cannot be done! Mek Shaw tek unnu fi a ride. Him coulden even manage a gas station and a come talk bout 5% growth!

Hilarious!

Oh .... suh its the gas station line is your very sound reason? Comical! Then people wonder how we slip from 4th to 2nd to last in the region.

Yet you want a failed gas station attendant to run the nation's finances.

sigh

You no better than Jawge, but then again, you fanatics will draw fi any straw fi keep unuh religious leaders in power. Omar crashed the nations financial sector, yet you all continue to vote them in. Now yuh talking bout gas station attendant?

Have you read what the man has proposed? No ... ************et it, him shirt green suh yuh nuh waan hear.

Propose?! Mout mek fi propose! Mi propose arready and not a ting 'appen!