Jamaicans (gov't & the people) don't take the greatest problem facing the country seriously. Crime is to Jamaica what the potential of terrorism was to America. How did the USA react? Jamaicans might as well be Trinis when it comes to this issue: Get something and wave keep wining and smiling and hope that the laws of statistics don't catch up to you. Pathetic.
Residents, family mourn businessman killed while jogging in
Yes, we just don't seem to realise that this is not what civilised countries "enjoy".
We are too aggressive, too confrontational, too ignorant! Hell, today dis geriatric come up inna mi face because we accidentally bumped into each other on the road, really because he wasn't looking where he was going.
A go fi behead him but mi neva have mi lass pon mi! Him lucky!
I would swap every Olympic medal we have won for some social stability and economic growth.
Quite frankly the sports and entertainment recognition means less and less to me each passing year."It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
Doesn't change the fact that JA is a "murderous" country... I would sooner forgive the woman who beheaded the baby girl than the man who kills another for money... and what Trinidad have to do with it? yuh bring in an irrelevant reference star... Trinidad is experiencing its own problems as are many of the islands of the Caribbean and Guyana.... regionally we are a mess! JA just leads the pack.Peter R
mi have something more productive that them can do with the lass. Mi have a half a acre up a St.Mary inna the hills. Just give them a fork too. LOL.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Vote JLP it will get better .THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.