NYPD data: Whites much more likely to be carrying drugs and

Stay away from the discourse , obviously you see costly penal education of the poor masses i.e criminalising as some sort of solution to our economic problem...gentrification you call it .....You dont realise that the lynch pin of gentrification in the cities were/are young weed head smoking college students and recent grads buying up crack houses with momma/poppa money(investors) and renting them back to said college students for a profit , it happened in Harlem now in Bed stuy brooklyn - now its being rebranded as williamsburg (jewish).Thats the kick start it needed to revitalise the hood , prices jumped and now the young hip money class are banging down the doors to get in...hint 900 sqt is $2000 a month - a studio in the burg and harlem.

Understand - gentrification from a real estate perpespective- di weed eads are welcome , they seem to spend the money , probably one of the reasons Bloomberg decreminalised ganja along with the fact he saw it as another source of revenue.

Colonial- antiquated reasoning= DUMB BUSINESS MOVES !..BLoomberg fi P.M !

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

How do we deal with the alarming number of homocide rate in the african community ? 2nd there are those who will argue Guiliani policies/success was David Dinkins police intiative bearing fruit , 3rd isnt that stop and frisk, the same policy employed by the JCF in criminalising our own youth for ganja possesion.

Criminalising at a cost of 850 k per year, in some cases murdering youths for ganja ,is a human rights violation that Jamaica needs to address, in other words we cant cast stones given our glass windows.

How much does it cost per year for a youth to go to UWI or CAST ?....time wi check wi self.
      I am waiting patiently for one of them with the rock-stone in their hand... to address your question.

I have a feelin' they have seen it and avoiding it like the pox (proverbially speakin').

I bet you are fixed on the homocide rates in the community ?

Can you or anyone address the cost to penally educational criminalise (850K) per year?

Can you tell me how much it cost to educate in the university ?

I am trying to find the logic in schizophrenic colonial economics ?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

I am actually fixated (only) on all the issues WITHIN my control.

There are some guide-lines that Marcus Garvey have set as standards of conduct. I TRY to adhere to them as much as possible.

Please don't attempt to tell me what I see.. only I can reveal that.. :-)

Now.. I have put forward a model for immediate addressing a real issue.. I think Omar referred to them as irredeemable.. I disagree.. Processing, Finger Printing, DNAing and serious rehabilitation environment might save a good number..

What is your mogel that you subscribe to.. how do you propose to perform surgery and rehab before sanitizing the area ?

Yuh propose to enroll the hand miggle rubbers into UWI ??

lol ! woiee !!

Wheh yuh call dat.. Gang to Campus program ?

Marcus with all his glory wasnt perfect = economics was his down fall , not knowing how to play the tax game and trusting others to do the common sense thing cost him , like it is costing us.

He - like us need a 21 st century course on economics , its simple common sense , if it cost an avg 550k to educate a youth at UWI , why spend 850k to criminalise him ? when the science and world is rejecting the ganja propoganda to the point of embracing it to be legalised ? and we havent even factored in court cost (gamma fees ) .

So some idiot can continue a dumb experiment in criminalising youth on the basis of color and social class because they dont fit in their colonial idea of what a good citizens should be ?..while a ticket (tax) would free up jail space for real criminals , and garner revenue and i.d individuals as violators of a social offence ?

Schizophrenic.....an elitist idea of gentrification , that will never work ! disproven to the point where Latin America has rejected the war on drugs , where Brazil goes they follow , a handfull of past Brazilian lawmakers (lawyers and judges) and the past president ,singed a petition to legalise ganja.

Let me put it to you like this ...$2000 us a month for 900sqt so the good citizens can bun dem weed in harlem , has been reduced to a tax ( a ticket ) .

I know a Jamaican girl , well half mother american -father jamaican ,went to medowbrook ,Her mother saw the rake (daddy ran) and she bought a crack house yearly in harlem for her kids , and rented them to college kids ,the family owns at least 20.Now she cant buy 1 .....PRICE IS TOO HIGH...she lives comfortably off the rental income.

LOL...dat Marcus reference is amusing.

It seems you misunderstand his philosophy...which is organization and ACTIVISM beyond one's narrow likkle circle...wuss tudeh when the world is so tiny and accessible

A remedial Garvey 101 course is advisable

Please note my handle below for suitable inspiration on your journey
                    Last edited by Don1; May 23, 2013, 06:03 PM.

Yuh see mi ..man draw fi marcus ,same ganja man dem keep im memory alive...aaah sah ..dis deep.

Oh sorry.. thought you were talking about Jamaica..

Carry on...

Exactly yuh caan see pass yuh nose ole , does Jamaica live in a world by itself ? I can understand the lack of progressive ideas to deal with our economic mess.We think we are the world , as it passes us bye bye.

X you should really extrapolate your post and ideas into a full article for the JA newspapers...and I'm serious...if not, could write in a journal with some toned down language and editing.....

Once again.. I will educate you about what I can or cannot see..

Now.. please put forward in a coherent manner how you would address the real and present danger of the 'irredeemable' currently occupying the street corners and Gang application rosters...

"Soldjie.. is not everyone can grow up to be Doctah and Lawyah.. some haffi grow up to be tief and murderah..."

Currently ? how long have they been currently occupying the street corners and having access to our free 850 k per year penal education ?

Currently ? ....dis bredda serious ...currently ....Commonsense Bloomberg style ticket everyone of of them idling on the street corner burning a spliff , lets see how fast they find the money to pay the ticket , and if they cant pay it , mandate them to do community work at their expense.

Bloomberg fi P.M....commonsense nuh inna yuh vocabulary , yuh ave 850 k fi waste ?