[quote=Muadib;425884]Solutions ?
The man spell out di Economic Malpractice which occurred under your party's watch.. Which you continually deny or deflect unto 'weak-minded' businessmen in Jamaica..
"Jamaica is not a country friendly to investment"
Dat is yuh party member Paulwell.. what does he mean ? Weak-minded businessmen make Jamaica unfriendly to investment ?
I can give you chapter and verse to the Economic Policy insanity which has prevailed here.. from an innovation and investor point of view ... from investment policy to energy policy to human resource training policy.. I am NOT ASKING YOU about Economic Malpractice.. I AM TELLING YOU dat is some $#&^$ incompetent, self-serving, power-mad, short-sighted party before country criminals have been running this country into the ground.. and mi nuh haffi call out nuh weak-minded businessman.. is not dem get vote into Govt to oversee and enact Policy.
Yuh tink Obama can get up and chat bout weak-minded businessmen run American into deficit problems.. dem woulda lynch him..
[quote]
Neither can the politician in Jamaica stand up and speak about weak-minded private sector leaders/managers...but not saying it does not mean it does not exist.
Why is our cost of Energy at 40 c/kwh Carl ? Weak-minded businessmen ??
Stap you rank nonsense pon di forum..
Have you read what I said before? - sigh?
As it relates to Energy costs - see POOR (PASSING OVER OPPORTUNITY REPEATEDLY) by both JLP and PNP administrations as they failed to plan for future energy needs. ...and that failure to plan/poor management style is, even as we speak, 'present continuous'!!!
...and the parroting of the following - "Jamaica is not a country friendly to investment"?
So how is it we have a GraceKennedy...a Sandals...a Breezes...etc?
--------------------
But let us get down to the nitty-gritty: Name the industries that have left and list each product or type entity? Then list the competing entities still doing business in Jamaica?
--------------
*Let me point out a simple example of a looming problem facing...our 'buy and sell' people -
If all the owners of motorcars started to take good care of their vehicles many of the traders in motorcar sales would have to close as the volume of sales/demand for vehicles annually would not be able to support the existence of the numerous 'motorcar dealers'. ...and many repair shops would also go under...
You have before you our market size and yet you, like those private sector managers I left in the 1990s cannot see that for us to create a vibrant upward mobile society we have to 'tek weh outsiders money'/produce for outside markets to create rapid growth at home. --------
How many attorney's employed at hoime?
Unfulfilled posts?
...rate of attrition?
Numbers graduating as attorney's this year? What are you going to do with the excess...year over year? Yuh plan fi dat?
The man spell out di Economic Malpractice which occurred under your party's watch.. Which you continually deny or deflect unto 'weak-minded' businessmen in Jamaica..
"Jamaica is not a country friendly to investment"
Dat is yuh party member Paulwell.. what does he mean ? Weak-minded businessmen make Jamaica unfriendly to investment ?
I can give you chapter and verse to the Economic Policy insanity which has prevailed here.. from an innovation and investor point of view ... from investment policy to energy policy to human resource training policy.. I am NOT ASKING YOU about Economic Malpractice.. I AM TELLING YOU dat is some $#&^$ incompetent, self-serving, power-mad, short-sighted party before country criminals have been running this country into the ground.. and mi nuh haffi call out nuh weak-minded businessman.. is not dem get vote into Govt to oversee and enact Policy.
Yuh tink Obama can get up and chat bout weak-minded businessmen run American into deficit problems.. dem woulda lynch him..
[quote]
Neither can the politician in Jamaica stand up and speak about weak-minded private sector leaders/managers...but not saying it does not mean it does not exist.
Why is our cost of Energy at 40 c/kwh Carl ? Weak-minded businessmen ??
Stap you rank nonsense pon di forum..
As it relates to Energy costs - see POOR (PASSING OVER OPPORTUNITY REPEATEDLY) by both JLP and PNP administrations as they failed to plan for future energy needs. ...and that failure to plan/poor management style is, even as we speak, 'present continuous'!!!
...and the parroting of the following - "Jamaica is not a country friendly to investment"?
So how is it we have a GraceKennedy...a Sandals...a Breezes...etc?
--------------------
But let us get down to the nitty-gritty: Name the industries that have left and list each product or type entity? Then list the competing entities still doing business in Jamaica?
--------------
*Let me point out a simple example of a looming problem facing...our 'buy and sell' people -
If all the owners of motorcars started to take good care of their vehicles many of the traders in motorcar sales would have to close as the volume of sales/demand for vehicles annually would not be able to support the existence of the numerous 'motorcar dealers'. ...and many repair shops would also go under...
You have before you our market size and yet you, like those private sector managers I left in the 1990s cannot see that for us to create a vibrant upward mobile society we have to 'tek weh outsiders money'/produce for outside markets to create rapid growth at home. --------
How many attorney's employed at hoime?
Unfulfilled posts?
...rate of attrition?
Numbers graduating as attorney's this year? What are you going to do with the excess...year over year? Yuh plan fi dat?