Stanley Redwood COWARD OR HERO?
He could have taken many other positions like a board chairman. If people don't intend to serve they shouldn't be prime minister, cabinet minister, head of senate or GG.
Redwood could also resign six months ago for "personal reason" and go in the background. It is not about him, it nuh look good for the country.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Mosiah and you may be right - but some here like to berate and tear down people under the guise of objectivity while advancing their narrow agendas....a just so mi see it. Others who don't have an original thought just hang around like craven puppy...ready to snatch up the crumbs...and yipping and yapping...
I will argue with Willi, Don, You, Islandman, Jawge and a few others....even Ben because him heart in d right place is just that he had no control over the school he attended...
My x cents , I dont blame the bredda , dont know his situation but it must be in a terrible state to make such a move , as someone once said you cant eat national pride,esp when pickney fi feed.He isnt different than the millions of ex pats- migrants.Because its a prestigous government office he should hold face and not take the position or not migrate if offered it - its more an indictment against our shitstem than him.
Un patriotic are those who sit in parliament robbing and killing poor people or people period.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
I think he handled it badly but I don't see what he did as treachery.
If it made Jamaica look bad well maybe that's because things are bad, and as X says some of them who are staying and banging the desks in parliament while robbing taxpayers are far worse."It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
only politicans could use the world "treachery" with that. If you notice I hardly post on it because it is a personal choice but as you say he handled it very badly. No excuse for that.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by X View PostMy x cents , I dont blame the bredda , dont know his situation but it must be in a terrible state to make such a move , as someone once said you cant eat national pride,esp when pickney fi feed.He isnt different than the millions of ex pats- migrants.Because its a prestigous government office he should hold face and not take the position or not migrate if offered it - its more an indictment against our shitstem than him.
Un patriotic are those who sit in parliament robbing and killing poor people or people period.
Ridiculous!
He applied for citizenship , so he should turn it down ? ....wake up people we are in the 21st century ...3rd world nations are run by dual citizens in the private sector , you think political office will be immune , esp seeing that the private sector and political offices are in bed ?
Duduss/Visa gate proved this .....Get real !...its an indictment against the shitstem than him.Last edited by Sir X; May 21, 2013, 11:28 PM.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.